We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just returned from this excellent resort our second visit and enjoyed even more, spotlessly clean , food loads to choose from and consistently good . staff all helpfull and always smiling . Cant wait to book again . if youre contenplating going here just book it you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experiences of the hotel on TripAdvisor. We pleasured with your kind comments about our staff and we are very honored to hear that we provided such a nice stay.
We look forward to seeing you again here at Lykia World Ölüdeniz.

Starting this season our hotel complex will be under the leadership of a new owner and management.
In addition to our concept and well-known standards we will keep our attention concerning ultimate guest satisfaction.
Moreover, you will still greeted by your familiar staff, whom we keep up to 85 percent.

From 2014, we will accelerate the renewal process.
The overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.

Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.

It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''

Yours sincerely,

LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,728 - 1,734 of 2,577 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

my husband and I have been 7 years in a row and last year we decided that this would be our last visit and that we should try something new but we love lykia world and have booked our 8th visit in September.We love this place food is fantastic and the beach for us is our paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihellyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ölüdeniz!Thank you for taking precious time to convey your comments regarding your stay at Lykia World Ölüdeniz.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us many times. Hope we will welcome you here for the 9th time .

From 2014 the overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.
It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''
Yours sincerely,

LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Great to read all the recent, very positive reviews. I see from the management comments renovation will be underway at the hotel.We are very much hoping to get married at this hotel may 2014 and wonder if there will be building work going on? Would love to hear from anyone who has got married/ attended a wedding here :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Sianos,
We are honored to hear that you chose Lykia World Ölüdeniz to celebrate such a special day.
We have some different options to present you as wedding packages.If you want to get more information about these please contact us by e-mail: groffice@lykiaworld.com

Starting this season our hotel complex will be under the leadership of a new owner and management.
In addition to our concept and well-known standards we will keep our attention concerning ultimate guest satisfaction.
Moreover, you will still greeted by your familiar staff, whom we keep up to 85 percent.
From 2014, we will accelerate the renewal process.
The overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.
It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''
Yours sincerely,

LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were at Lykia World in Antalya last year and signed up for the Lykia World Loyalty Card. We were promised the card would get us a room upgrade.
When we went to lykia World Oludeniz on 8 April 2013 we were told that the Loyalty Card would not be honoured. Like the resort in Antalya this Resort has been bought over. Apparently when you arrive this year you will be given a leaflet telling you that your card is worthless, you will not get an upgrade and your points accumulated are lost. However the owners will be keeping the name Lykia World for another year.
I have to say when we spoke to the Thomas Cook Reps they were very helpful and really helped us but be warned about your card.

Room Tip: Stay in the Residence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Hector,
Thank you for your time to share your review concerning your stay here. We would like to apologise that we made you sorry about '' Lykia World Loyalty Card'' . We have some good news to give you . Since yesterday, we had an agreement with the previous owners of Lykia World.The guests who got bonus points with the''LykiaFriends Card ''will be able to use their rights in Lykia World Ölüdeniz anymore.Your rights are being kept by us to use them for your next stay in Lykia World Ölüdeniz.

From 2014 the overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.
It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''
Yours sincerely,
Mehmet Biçer
General Manager
LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was our first visit to Lykia World after having it recommended to me by more than one person when we decided to try an All Inclusive hotel for the first time.

We stayed in the Village part on a third floor room with a fantastic sea view. We couldn't have asked for a better position - just minutes from everything.

The standard of the food was amazing and far exceeded our expectations. We had expected to see chips, chips and more chips as I've heard a lot of All Inclusives are. We couldn't have been more room. There was a huge selection of salads, cheeses, breads,Turkish food, grilled food and pizzas and it was great to see the open kitchen preparing food in front of your eyes. Everything looked fresh and tasted fantastic. Breakfast and lunch were just as good and it was great that there were low fat//calorie options too.

The entertainment for the most part was very good and credit to the entertainments team. They genuinely seemed to get on with each other and enjoy their job. To be honest, their staff helped make a very good holiday great. The only staff who weren't as good were the reception staff who weren't particularly happy looking (one man just seemed to float around not doing a lot). Though the staff on the desk which I think was called Guest Relations were always friendly, smiley and were very helpful.

The rooms were great, though dated - I understand the new management are sorting this out soon.

The only gripe was that the whole room had to upgrade to All Inclusive rather than just the adults (we didn't bother and were slightly better off money-wise anyway). And even if we had all upgraded to All Inclusive the milk-shakes and ice-creams (out of mealtimes) weren't included.

I would really love to return to the hotel very, very soon and I hope that by upgrading the hotel and changing to Ultra All Inclusive, it doesn't mean the prices will increase so that we cannot afford to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyBelle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ölüdeniz!Thank you for taking precious time to convey your comments regarding your stay at Lykia World Ölüdeniz.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are very honored with your compliments about our kitchen,facilities,entertainment and guest relations team.
We look forward to seeing you again here at Lykia World Ölüdeniz.

Due to changing of ownership and management of Lykiaworld Ölüdeniz holiday complex ,from 2014 the overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.
It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''
Yours sincerely,
LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This will be our fourth visit and we have always enjoyed our times in such an amazing place , set in the moutains and fantastic sea views. The staff team have been amazing and we have had fantastic service in the past.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Tomkinson,
We are very honored to read such a beautiful review and happy that you spent great times in Lykia World Ölüdeniz.We pleasured with your kind comments about our staff and facilites.We will be very glad to welcome you here again for the 5th time soon.

''As you mentioned,starting this season our hotel complex will be under the leadership of a new owner and management.

In addition to our concept and well-known standards we will keep our attention concerning ultimate guest satisfaction.
Moreover, you will still greeted by your familiar staff, whom we keep up to 85 percent.

From 2014, we will accelerate the renewal process.
The overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.

Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.

It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''



Yours sincerely,

LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is my second visit to lykia world only this time I went on my own.i arrived quite late at night and after given my key and information was told my room was up lift second floor turn right no porters or offer of refreshments bit of a cold arrival. I went A/inclusive this time and was a little disappointed at what was included within this. A couple of cocktails and not all spirits. If you like gin or vodka these were also used in cocktails then you will be fine. Ice creams out of restaurant times were not included as were special coffees. Fresh fruit juice was also not included and also the in room fridge was not included. Milk shakes were again another not included. I was at one point wondering what was included in the A/I and was given a menu to let me know.. I do think the full board option would be sufficient for most people as wine is included in your dinning. The drinks are very expensive and you could run up quite a big bill. You also have a card which has to be given in every time you won't a drink you then get a receipt back,at the end of your holiday you pay the bill.

The rooms are spotless and the grounds very well maintained. There is alway something going on. I did go at the start of the season In April and not everything was open. There also were no life guards on the pools even tho there were life guard stations and I did have a frightening experience in having to save a small boy from drowning. The entertainment was not as good as the last time i went and the comedy act was the worst. Great for the kids tho.

I went on my own and booked the residence side this was meant to be for adults so a bit quieter that might of changed as there were children running up and down the corridors.

The food at LYkia is excellent and you won't go hungry. Very well managed and the waiters are very professional in there role.

I did like the antibacterial wash in every toilet I went into. All in all I had a lovely relaxing experience for a women on her own and felt completely safe and would recommend it to others who travel on their own. Would I go back yes to this area but would try another hotel with a full all inclusive option.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
5  Thank cressy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experiences of the hotel on TripAdvisor.We are very honored with your compliments about our kitchen and facilities .Your valuable comment about comedy show is important for us to present better service.So we mind all the critics to increase our guests' satisfaction .
As of this season,our facilities ownership and management have changed. Lykia World is a part of Liberty Hotels (Liberty Hotels Lara, Liberty Hotels Ölüdeniz, Liberty Hotels Hisarönü and Liberty Hotels Lykia) However,along with our customary concept and standarts, our consideration for our guests satisfaction at an upmost level will still continue.
In the short time of our management, we have resolved many other things in addition to the bullet points you have mentioned. Moreover, at the end of 2013 we will start an extensive renovation and renewal at the whole complex.
From 2014, we will accelerate the renewal process. The overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only and is based on soft animation.
The Village section will be named as LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children. Will be prefered by the fans of full animation.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future. It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time.

Yours Sincerely,
LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
909 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
1.7 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Address: Faralya Mah. Kidrak Sokak 6, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $175 - $1,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing