We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff were terible”
Review of Hotel Meri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Meri
Ranked #70 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The view of the nature was excelent but the staf were terrible if u want to learn smt they were very rude receptionist girl very angry.We don!t recomend to go this hotel the price is cheap but as I say before reception is rude I dont want to go there

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank aaaaa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 182 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've only been there once ( it's was our honeymoon ), but it's so nice to remeber stay! Hotel is located (as the only one) next to beautiful lagoon which is the part of national park. Very quiet, and peaceful, great for people who seek relaxation. Rooms cleaned every day, we could also leave our expensive staff out of safe without any problems. There are some mountain trails in the hotel areya ( to Kayakoy - "ghost town" ) or Babadag - near mount. Food was great ( tasty and different everyday ). We just dind't like desserts and sweets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Madzicube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We returned from Hotel Meri yesterday after a 10 day stay. The hotel is set in a beautiful location right on the blue lagoon. If you want the beach, it is only a few steps away from lovely gardens affording lots of shade. In the evening the smell from the jasmine in these gardens is intoxicating. The sun beds are only a few steps away from the water's edge which is very clear and shallow. There were crabs and star fish to be found there. The many little tots staying at the hotel loved the water and provided much entertainment for us.

The hotel is all inclusive and the food was plentiful and of good quality. We very much enjoyed the fresh cherries and apricots to name but one thing. In addition to breakfast, lunch and dinner there were pizzas and pancakes at 3.30 p.m. and then a pastry/cake run at 4.45 p.m. so you didn't go hungry.

The bedrooms were about average size, and were very clean, but were beginning to look slightly jaded. I believe refurbishment is on the cards soon.

We did have a slight problem with the provision of bottles of water in our hotel bedroom - you are allowed 5 small bottles of water per room per day - and we seemed to miss out, but there were many water coolers around the hotel so it was not too problematic.

Alison the Anatolian Sky rep was very helpful and even tried to help us go hashing with Fetithye Hash House Harriers, but alas the meeting venue proved to difficult to get to.

All in all, we considered the holiday to be of very good value and are already making plans to return to the same hotel next year. We felt very much at home there and would have been happy staying longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank geordiedorseteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We travelled here, a family of four two kids 6&4, a little fearful of previous reviews. We need not have worried and had the most fantastic week. The food was great and plentiful, lots of choices. The location is picture postcard and the beach really safe as shallow. The pool is clean and spacious and we never had issues finding sun loungers. The room was cleaned daily, a little tired around the edges, but great balcony with fab views. How long do you spend in your room anyway? We will definitely be returning. They are going to be doing up the rooms over he next couple of years.

Room Tip: We stayed in 208, lovely view but a tad worn. Great shower though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Henri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The much photographed lagoon is as good as it looks in the brochures. The water is warm, clean and flat. The hotel is a bit of a 'marmite' ; you either love it or hate it. It is not luxurious, the rooms are adequate and spotlessly clean and probably overdue for a make-over but there is a certain charm in that. The food is excellent and the staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. Our only gripe on this visit was that small children dominated the dining area, sometimes encouraged in their running around and screaming by the kindly- intentioned staff. We all love kids don't we but it is my holiday too! In spite of that we will probably return, if only for a week, for the sheer lazing around in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank caro-arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Hotel is set in the 'lagoon' at the end of Oludeniz Beach and is towards the end of a no-through road so there is not much passing traffic.
It is ideal for all who want a quiet holday and especially for families as the water is clean and quite shallow with a lifeguad for even better safety.
it is all-inclusive; the food is consistently good and the local drinks all very good quality. There is always a lot of free mineral water for drinking.
Rooms are good size and clean. As hotel is set on slope of hill there is a small funicular ralway to carry people up & down.
We had some problems with the air-conditioning which took a couple of days to corect but the satff were very willing and friendly.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a dea-facing balcony so ak for one if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank liverbird25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This blotted.l. Is I. N a very good location the staff are brilliant this is our third visit can highly recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.8 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meri

Address: Oludeniz Caddesi, No. 48, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $70 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meri 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Hotel Meri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meri Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing