We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice hotel, 3 min from the famous Oludeniz beach, 10min from the lagoon (worth seeing when it opens or closes otherwise too crowded), great staff, clean pool, almost enough sun beds and absolutely too many Brits with their misbehaving kids and loud behaviour..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holiday_goer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights and was our first time in Turkey, Definately would go back but would pay extra for the superior room as the rooms were very small. As other comments say the sun bed situation is a bit of a joke, if you havent got your towels down by 6am your not getting a sunbed till later that day.
All staff were very friendly and would bend over backwards to help you!
We stayed half board and the only fault we have to say is that the buffet at tea wasnt really that great for the English.
Overall it was a very friendly place to stay and would recommend it to anyone thinking of going there but to stay self catering.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulam1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our third time at this delightful hotel so it should be " 'nuf said". To start with my wife started this holiday with her daughter and 3 grandchildren [8, 10 & 14], a week before me. Upon arriving the wife was greeted like a long lost friend of the family which was a nice start. The grand children were fussed over continuously by all of the waiters and staff, nothing was to much trouble for them, even making them sandwiches when they arrived late at night. From there everything seemed to get better for them, even getting involved in poolside rescue drills with the staff. During the staffs long working shifts they get some free time to relax and get some rest, this they used entertaining and playing with the children. I think special mention should go to Ilcan [the bar man], Mustafa, Onur and Cercan [some, but not all of the waiters] and Ilhan [poolside bar man]. I even heard that they were playing football by the pool late at night which didn't disturb any of the other guests because they all joined in [where else could you do this?]

When the children left after the first week and I arrived all everybody was talking about was the staff/guest interaction. All I can say is thank you to all of the staff for making the holiday truly memorably for the kids. A special mention to Eminie [the receptionist] who organised the poolside rooms for us. She done this when I mailed the hotel directly with request.

As mentioned in a few previous reviews the rooms have been upgraded and are great for what they are, somewhere comfortable to sleep and secure for your belongings. What more could you ask for? Breakfast is sufficient for all with plenty of choice with a full cooked breakfast available at extra cost if that is what you fancy. Evening meals are reasonably priced compared with the local restaurants, there's 10% off for guests.

This hotel, in my opinion, is great for families and couples of all ages. Quiet, but not dead, the waiters will sit and talk to you when they get the chance, even the "boss" Gamel [hope I spelt that right] will spend sometime talking with you when the chance arises.

Again great holiday and thank you. I'm in the process of booking again for next summer.Same place same time.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights, returning last night. The hotel itself and pool area very nice and clean, breakfast buffet was excellent. We stayed in room 501 and this was very spacious for the 3 of us. Bathroom upgraded since some earlier comments but room could still do with an upgrade or really just a bit of tlc and some extra storage. Restaurant staff good, cleaning ladies excellent. Free pool table also went down well with my 13 year old son. Main gripe was the poor poolside bar service. Having had lots of experience of friendly staff at greek and turkish resorts in the past this was a let down. The guy behind the bar (when he was there) was very hit and miss, sometimes very friendly and other times just ignorant. hard work securing a sun bed. Had to be up by 6.30am! a real shame but a common problem where ever you go these days.

Out in the resort, Bello Gusto was very nice on the front, as was the Help bar. We had plenty of drinks down from the Ata Lagoon at the Gossip Bar and the guys in there were great. Swallows bar very disappointing! Booked tours with Dr Ali at Focus Tours. Jeep safari and dalyan day trip very enjoyable although disappointed dalyan trip now involves a modern purpose built mud bath rather than the traditional one at the side of lake koyegiz.

Overall a great holiday in a lovely resort. Hotel great location and great potential but just needs work on the poolside bar experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

ROOMS
Very clean nice power shower but dull lighting ,beds comfy enough and good maid service.
HALF BOARD
Breakfast ok standard turkish but teatime buffet BAD worst iv ever had in turkey in 10 yrs + no ambience in the restaurant although if your PAYING the food is good off the menu. thanks to onour the waiter who is excellent.
EXTRAS
£90 for 2 wks air con & safety dep box RIP OFF.
RECEPTION
Girl on there very smiley & friendly
but the young lad ignorant miserable allways missing pulled his face evry time u asked for safety box key .
POOL AREA
Massive sun bed problem 45 beds for 4 blocks 3 storeys high do the maths all gone before 7am but half not used till after dinner +no sun after 5pm .
NOISE LEVELS
bang bang bang doors slaming all the time and walls very thin so could hear a lot of screaming n shouting from a large group below us.
LATE CHECKOUT
only allowed till 5 pm 50 lira bit steep 10 lira an hour that .
TRIPS
booked all online before travel on www.caroleandtayfun.com check it out BRILLIANT .
OVERALL
not a bad little hotel but trust me there are much better hotels in oludeniz than atta lagoon just go online and check them out would i stay here again NO .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anneroy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just got back from Ata Lagoon yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed it.It is a small and friendly hotel, 2 minutes from the beach and 2 minutes to the strip with all shops , bars and restaurants.
I e mailed the hotel and requested a pool view and got one, room 107. The room was a little on the small side for three people but adequate. Down side is that there is no fridge and the lighting in the bathroom is quite dim. The cleaners provided fresh towels every day.
You will need to get up really early to get a sun lounger and on our last day, I got up at 6.30am and there was only 5 beds left!. This was due to a couple of large groups putting out towels for everyone and then only appearing just before lunch. Also the sun disappears behind the mountain at 5.30pm but you can always go to the beach then if you still need more.
We decided to go for half board as it was not much more than B& B but wish we hadn't bothered as the grill buffet was awful and we actually only ate there twice. The Turkish breakfast however had plenty to choose from and the food on a la carte was also good.
All staff were really nice and it is good if you try a few words in Turkish too.
The Dolmus stops outside hotel and it is only a couple of lira up into Hisanoru for a more lively evening. Everything is also cheaper to but up there as well.
Trips out are worth every penny and we booked through the Australian lady a little further down from hotel. The jeep safari was excellent considering it is not something that I have ever fancied doing before. Boat trips were brill, especially the 12 island one from Fethiye on the posh boat, see Tara the Aussie lady.
Had to complain about 3 young couples from Liverpool as they were very drunk, noisy and arguing with each other a lot. Luckily they went home as I was ready for asking to be moved that were that bad. The language and attitude was awful.
Some brilliant restaurants to choose from and by far , our favorite was Bella & Gusto, the Italian on the beach front. Highly recommended
Beach shoes are a must for getting in and out of the sea and you can buy them over there as well
Been to lots of other places in Turkey including Icelemer, Altinkum, Torba, Bodrum but Oludeniz is my favorite place by far!!
Will be going again but to another hotel where the sun is around longer in the day

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view of superior that have view of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillhealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks on mid July, we arrived at around midnight and although we emailed asking for a room on the first or second floor overlooking the pool we were shown to what could only be described as a prison cell, it was below ground and the second we walked it we where hit with a very strong smell of damp, so we went and asked to be moved which I'm glad to say they did straight away to a room overlooking the pool.The breakfast is by far the best Turkish breakfast I've ever had and I've been to turkey around a dozen times, overall it's a lovely hotel with very polite staff, very hard working except for the guy who runs the poolside bar, he is very lazy and sometimes you can be waiting 10-15 minutes to get a drink as he's sloped off somewhere and left the bar unattended as usual,the pool gets the sun from early morning till about 5 when it disappears behind the mountain,most days you need to reserve your sunbed by 8-00 to make sure you get one, if this hotel was in another resort we would definetly go back but we didn't fall in love with ouldeniz although many people seem to!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mevki, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: $31 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing