We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, fairly new hotel where most of the staff try very hard :”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Modern, fairly new hotel where most of the staff try very hard :”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed for 10 days in october 2013. I choose the hotel because :
: It was fairly new and looked Clean
: Reviews suggested it was as it looked and staff friendly
:Central position for getting around the area

When we arrived we were told they had not got our booking as it had not been confirmed by our tour operator's local agent!!!! I said it was their problem, I had paperwork to confirm it had been booked and paid for. They said there was 1 day in the stay we may have to move out as they were full:: They did give us a pool view which I had paid extra for, the owner himself cam e down and said not to worry. I phoned our operator and quite politely, but firmly stated we were not moving and for them to get it sorted. In fairness, they must have done as we heard nothing more and did not move.

The hotel is clean and our room and all areas are cleaned daily. The pool area is just as the photos show, pool cleaned daily, but in october the water was cold.

Staff at the pool bar were friendly, (Jamie etc)who spoke english and were informative on any thing we wanted to know. The other waiter (married to the lovely english girl) was also helpful and friendly. Pool bar food we had was good, we had freshly made pizza, toasties etc. Pool was quiet and relaxing as not many children and the ones were well behaved.

We did see the signs not to bring food and drink to the hotel, but there is no way they can enforce this as we have done it on every holiday wherever we go and do not intend to stop now. No one said anything to us about it and we went to the local supermarket for water drinks etc.

First night in the dining room there were only 6 of us and the waiters served us a set menu, which was very tasty and freshly made. Quite a large serving,, but not necessarily my taste. I had a word with the chef and asked could be do me some grilled chicked with salad the night after, which he did and it was lovely. I did not like the desert so he made me a fresh fruit platter, again lovely. 3 nights later the dining room was full as a large Turkish party arrived for the Fiesta celebrations: The food was then a buffett and more to the Turkish palate than mine. We ate out a few times, and the rest in the Dining Room.

Hotel position is good, a Dolmus bus from the road will take you anywhere basically, Fethiye, Oludeniz, which is lovely, at a very low cost. Hisaranu is full of shops, bars, restaurants, but not too busy and not too noisy (for us).

Overall, the Hotel is probably a 3* by Euro standards but tryiing to tick the boxes. There was no entertainment,and no atmosphere in the hotel,. This was affected because it was an iimportant Turkish Festival where they buy a full animal and distribute the meat to needy families. Therefore the main hotel clients were full families who provided their own entertainment. We liked it and would not rule out going back if we were to go to the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shand37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    105
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
110
255
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh on Sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very welcoming. Staff made us feel so special. We had a lovey room with the sun streaming in our window and balcony every morning. Wonderful romantic dinners there, with candles and flowers. Special towel arrangements with flower arrangements on my Birthday and subsequent days. Spotlessly clean and stylish. Jamie was excellent and so was Ali on reception and the restaurant manager and staff, the bar staff and the spa staff. Excellent spa, with Turkish bath, sauna, massage treatments and face packs. Good value packages. There is no indoor pool, just a cold plunge pool, just so that you know and there isn't a games room, which was advertised as being there. There is a pretty outdoor pool with very comfy sun loungers and plenty of them. The water was cold, but it was October. We loved the peace and quiet as it was out of season, however if you went in the high season, it is next to a fun fair, so it may not be so tranquil. It is a great location in between Oludeniz beach and Fetihye. Both a short bus ride away. Fetihye market on a Tues is good. The harbour and marina is lovely. Oludeniz beach and lagoon is gorgeous. Chance to go paragliding at a reasonable cost. Bowling alley in Oludeniz too. Excellent trips: Dalyan boat trip with mud baths would highly recommend. Book with Hamish Mc Turk travel agency. They are reputable. Evening sunset boat trip from Oludeniz was memorable. Fantastic holiday. Very picturesque mountainous area. Beautiful at this time of the year. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask to go on the sunnier side out of season and we found the top room to be the quietest, although a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissBali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a swim up room this was very nice. Room are very big clean. Bathroom and shower is out off this world. Hotel is in very good location. The towels where changed every day. Pool area( not for children) very nice big, they playing the same songs every full blast, Days did get a bit boring with no games. Few people had complained then the game stared.......... Musical chairs so high class... then water basket. Free for all as staff could not control people. Staff did not look to happy, lots of new staff coming and going with in 2 weeks. At diner one night man sprayed water on the cat. I shook my head then he came to tell me not every one likes cats.But he could have swooshed it way. Then days later he would say hello and smirk at me. In the end i would not speak to him. Keep in eye on you room account, we had food and drinks on it, was not ours.
we had a note under our door,saying any food or drink which had not been purchased in the hotel. Will be taking for our room. When we where out walking had got water.When asked about it, got told its the managers way. After this we never spent anything there. Did not fell we where very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wellogate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2015
Dear Guest,
I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel that we didn’t meet your expectations.
The management has been changed at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, since 2014, and am reviewing previous unanswered comments on Tripadvisor, to rectify any issues that spoiled holidays etc.
May I state that all the staff have been replaced, other than the clean team, and trained in customer satisfaction prior to their employment.
It is most hotel's policy to disallow any food or beverage items into the hotel from external sources, worldwide, not just Turkey, but this is highlighted in the reception areas.
Thank you for your positive comments, and as you stated, the hotel is not designed for children, and the music system is now much improved.
I cannot comment about the staff member spraying water on a cat, I wasn't present, but it shouldn't have happened, of course.
I hope you will visit us in the future, and enjoy the improvements we have made for our guests' stays.
We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.
Yours faithfully,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

On arrival at the hotel we were happy with what we saw the hotel was what we expected nice friendly staff lovely swim up room good location all the things recommended by friends who had stayed there in May2013. However as any where you go the fellow guests can make or break your holiday. There was a lot of nice people staying at the hotel like us just wanting to relax in the sun and enjoy the surroundings. This however was not the case as fellow guests staying there for a wedding took over the whole pool area shouting,swearing and even when confronted by management still continued to be noisy.We have been to Hiaronu many times and hired a car to get about but decided this time not to. After the second day at the poolside with all the noise, not even any escape in your room with the balcony door closed we hired a car to get some peace. On speaking to fellow guests they also went to the beach to get away. from the noise. At least we had an escape feel sorry for the people on their return flight back to Britain. The atmosphere was more like a Holiday camp than a four star hotel even down to wearing pyjamas and slippers to breakfast.

Room Tip: Swim up room was worth the extra money got the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrskay963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Ocean Blue Hotel for ten days from 6th of November and had a fantastic time. We arrived late on the Sunday evening and received a very friendly welcome from the guy on reception, we were given a brief tour on the way to our room which was lovely.

We stayed in room 1108 which was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The beds were extremely comfortable to and the mini fridge was always well stocked (reasonable prices average about £1 for a soft drink)
Our room was a swim up room which was lovely however I must admit if we went again we probably wouldn't pay the extra because the pool was pretty cold so we only used it a few times. It was nice to have though if we wanted it!
Throughout our whole stay we couldn't get over how clean the place was... There is always someone cleaning which is a real positive!
We paid half board and had breakfast every morning, there's plenty of choice, fresh bread, omelettes, pancake, hams, cheese, fruit and some cooked bits and bobs. The evening meals were really good to I often ate off of the menus due to being a fuss pot- there's plenty of choice- spaghetti bologneise, steak, pizzas, salads etc something for everyone.

I think the thing that made our stay as amazing as it was were the staff they were by far the friendliest people we have come across on holiday, nothing was too much bother for them and they always have a laugh with you, they work ridiculously long hours but never stop smiling, they literally bend over backwards to ensure you have a great holiday.
Massive thanks to the guys in the restaurant the brothers who love to eat and Jamie etc on bar you made our holiday and we would definitely visit thanks to them.

Due to our fab experience I find it difficult to understand other people's criticisms of the hotel........ Some people always like to find fault but please don't let them put you off you won't be disappointed!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jot1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked this hotel for ourselfs And 3 children, plus 30 of our wedding party stayed here also.

After a long delay and journey getting to the hotel to be told our rooms were not ready and the 5 of us having to stay in a double room after specifically booking a soupierour room for our wedding/honeymoon duration!

Plus half of our guests were not allocated there correct rooms either, we were told by the morning all would be sorted and we would be in the correct room :-(
It took 2 1/2 days to get our rooms sorted, living out of a suitcase with 3 children is not good esp when we paid top money to have the room we wanted for our wedding/ honeymoon etc.

The reception staff were very rude and cheeky almost to me, my partner and a few of our guests.

A bottle of Dom perignon which was a wedding gift was taken from our room as we had put in mini bar, when we questioned reception they just dismissed our concern of theft :-( and didn't even look into the matter.

Our children were told to keep quiet for the first 3 days of their holiday, which we tjought was really inappropriate and we were at no point told that the hotel was not kid friendly as we would've never booked here if that were the case.

Our children by the way were not overly loud just kids being kids and playing in the pool etc not even running about causing havoc etc!!

The pool itself was freezing cold, like an I've bath to be honest the kids came out blue and so did we and a few other guests to be fair!..

The pool bar food was nice, but beware of charging things to your room as we had (extra) items put on our room tab daily and if you didn't keep an eye on your total you would be left paying a hefty bill :-( so pay directly if you eat at the pool bar.

Breakfast is ok, generally eggs, pancakes fruit etc although the chef works on alternate days so some morning no chef etc but to be honest we ate out most mornings and a full English breakfast would generally set you back about £3.50 Stirling In the nearby restaurants up the strip,

Mini bar is expensive so don't use unless u need to.

We also found that we had intruders throughout the night as reception would happily give out master keys to any guest who misplaced there key card! Lucky we had our chains on most nights but totally not acceptable and left us feeling very insecure during the day whilst we were out busy sorting our wedding paperwork etc out :-(

Hot water only available certain times of day, and shower facilities need sorting as both rooms we had it didn't work properly.

We defo wouldn't stay here again due to ignorance and rudeness of reception staff,
No appoligies made for not having our proper room for 2 1/2 days, security issues with any Tom, dick Harry having a master key to all rooms, and the rudeness towards our children being present.

Any families beware of booking this hotel.



  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsQuinn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Guest,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments,I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

After reading recent reviews we had good expectations of this hotel, we travel lots so are aware of the differences in grading between uk and other countries like Turkey and Greece. However, we are now just back from one week at this hotel and can say if your disabled or have kids forget it, its not for you, When we arrived, we were taken to the side of hotel that was stairs only, theres no lift on one side and in the room the lights didnt work, we ended up moved to a lower floor the next day. We noticed the water was only hot at certain times, so you cant shower when you feel like it, the shower tap was broken so we had to use our foot to put shower on, or stand under to switch on the water which was often freezing for a while till it heated up. It was very badly designed. We were half board and had paid for a choice of meals on the buffet style menu but we were given a set meal, the choice, take it or leave it so we ended up eating out. I didn't bother with breakfast it was ridiculously poor. There was a mini bar in the room, but nobody ever restocked with water or anything else, and there were warnings all over not to bring in your own so we were often very thirsty in the night. We had a nice balcony but the sunloungers were filthy. The pool and way the hotel is laid out is not good for those with walking problems even if you get a room beside the lift, the slopes for disabled people are steep and slippery, the pool area is dangerous for children, you walk on to a middle island which does not have railings so not child safe. The pool was the coldest pool Ive ever experienced very few people ventured in. As for sleep, we kept hearing banging doors all through the night. Only good thing was staff in bar and restaurant were very nice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Patricia W,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments,I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
2.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Property: Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Address: Ata Cad no:6 Hisaronu | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing