We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jade Residence(Oludeniz)
$96
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$115
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
462
115
41
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
115
41
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomgreat hotelturkish bathmanager alinext yearturkeypancakesturkish nightrecommend this hotelhisaronu strippool barrooms are lovelybeautiful poolattic roomair connothing is too muchpool side
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 628 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

On arrival at the hotel we were happy with what we saw the hotel was what we expected nice friendly staff lovely swim up room good location all the things recommended by friends who had stayed there in May2013. However as any where you go the fellow guests can make or break your holiday. There was a lot of nice people staying at the hotel like us just wanting to relax in the sun and enjoy the surroundings. This however was not the case as fellow guests staying there for a wedding took over the whole pool area shouting,swearing and even when confronted by management still continued to be noisy.We have been to Hiaronu many times and hired a car to get about but decided this time not to. After the second day at the poolside with all the noise, not even any escape in your room with the balcony door closed we hired a car to get some peace. On speaking to fellow guests they also went to the beach to get away. from the noise. At least we had an escape feel sorry for the people on their return flight back to Britain. The atmosphere was more like a Holiday camp than a four star hotel even down to wearing pyjamas and slippers to breakfast.

Room Tip: Swim up room was worth the extra money got the sun all day.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrskay963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at Ocean Blue Hotel for ten days from 6th of November and had a fantastic time. We arrived late on the Sunday evening and received a very friendly welcome from the guy on reception, we were given a brief tour on the way to our room which was lovely.

We stayed in room 1108 which was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The beds were extremely comfortable to and the mini fridge was always well stocked (reasonable prices average about £1 for a soft drink)
Our room was a swim up room which was lovely however I must admit if we went again we probably wouldn't pay the extra because the pool was pretty cold so we only used it a few times. It was nice to have though if we wanted it!
Throughout our whole stay we couldn't get over how clean the place was... There is always someone cleaning which is a real positive!
We paid half board and had breakfast every morning, there's plenty of choice, fresh bread, omelettes, pancake, hams, cheese, fruit and some cooked bits and bobs. The evening meals were really good to I often ate off of the menus due to being a fuss pot- there's plenty of choice- spaghetti bologneise, steak, pizzas, salads etc something for everyone.

I think the thing that made our stay as amazing as it was were the staff they were by far the friendliest people we have come across on holiday, nothing was too much bother for them and they always have a laugh with you, they work ridiculously long hours but never stop smiling, they literally bend over backwards to ensure you have a great holiday.
Massive thanks to the guys in the restaurant the brothers who love to eat and Jamie etc on bar you made our holiday and we would definitely visit thanks to them.

Due to our fab experience I find it difficult to understand other people's criticisms of the hotel........ Some people always like to find fault but please don't let them put you off you won't be disappointed!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jot1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked this hotel for ourselfs And 3 children, plus 30 of our wedding party stayed here also.

After a long delay and journey getting to the hotel to be told our rooms were not ready and the 5 of us having to stay in a double room after specifically booking a soupierour room for our wedding/honeymoon duration!

Plus half of our guests were not allocated there correct rooms either, we were told by the morning all would be sorted and we would be in the correct room :-(
It took 2 1/2 days to get our rooms sorted, living out of a suitcase with 3 children is not good esp when we paid top money to have the room we wanted for our wedding/ honeymoon etc.

The reception staff were very rude and cheeky almost to me, my partner and a few of our guests.

A bottle of Dom perignon which was a wedding gift was taken from our room as we had put in mini bar, when we questioned reception they just dismissed our concern of theft :-( and didn't even look into the matter.

Our children were told to keep quiet for the first 3 days of their holiday, which we tjought was really inappropriate and we were at no point told that the hotel was not kid friendly as we would've never booked here if that were the case.

Our children by the way were not overly loud just kids being kids and playing in the pool etc not even running about causing havoc etc!!

The pool itself was freezing cold, like an I've bath to be honest the kids came out blue and so did we and a few other guests to be fair!..

The pool bar food was nice, but beware of charging things to your room as we had (extra) items put on our room tab daily and if you didn't keep an eye on your total you would be left paying a hefty bill :-( so pay directly if you eat at the pool bar.

Breakfast is ok, generally eggs, pancakes fruit etc although the chef works on alternate days so some morning no chef etc but to be honest we ate out most mornings and a full English breakfast would generally set you back about £3.50 Stirling In the nearby restaurants up the strip,

Mini bar is expensive so don't use unless u need to.

We also found that we had intruders throughout the night as reception would happily give out master keys to any guest who misplaced there key card! Lucky we had our chains on most nights but totally not acceptable and left us feeling very insecure during the day whilst we were out busy sorting our wedding paperwork etc out :-(

Hot water only available certain times of day, and shower facilities need sorting as both rooms we had it didn't work properly.

We defo wouldn't stay here again due to ignorance and rudeness of reception staff,
No appoligies made for not having our proper room for 2 1/2 days, security issues with any Tom, dick Harry having a master key to all rooms, and the rudeness towards our children being present.

Any families beware of booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsQuinn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

Dear Guest,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments,I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

After reading recent reviews we had good expectations of this hotel, we travel lots so are aware of the differences in grading between uk and other countries like Turkey and Greece. However, we are now just back from one week at this hotel and can say if your disabled or have kids forget it, its not for you, When we arrived, we were taken to the side of hotel that was stairs only, theres no lift on one side and in the room the lights didnt work, we ended up moved to a lower floor the next day. We noticed the water was only hot at certain times, so you cant shower when you feel like it, the shower tap was broken so we had to use our foot to put shower on, or stand under to switch on the water which was often freezing for a while till it heated up. It was very badly designed. We were half board and had paid for a choice of meals on the buffet style menu but we were given a set meal, the choice, take it or leave it so we ended up eating out. I didn't bother with breakfast it was ridiculously poor. There was a mini bar in the room, but nobody ever restocked with water or anything else, and there were warnings all over not to bring in your own so we were often very thirsty in the night. We had a nice balcony but the sunloungers were filthy. The pool and way the hotel is laid out is not good for those with walking problems even if you get a room beside the lift, the slopes for disabled people are steep and slippery, the pool area is dangerous for children, you walk on to a middle island which does not have railings so not child safe. The pool was the coldest pool Ive ever experienced very few people ventured in. As for sleep, we kept hearing banging doors all through the night. Only good thing was staff in bar and restaurant were very nice

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties, ask for ground floor room on lift side of hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

Dear Patricia W,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments,I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Wrote a review while still on holiday,
My husband and I are enjoying a wee week of sun before winter sets in.
This hotel is a wee gem and the staff are STUPENDOUS especially Nuri in the restaurant.
Everything is great. Rooms cleaned to perfection in room 2306 thank you my cleaner who makes our special towels every day.
All the staff are so attentive and the restaurant is the best organized ever.
The whole hotel is spotless and you feel so well looked after.
will miss being spoiled when we go home .
Go here if you want a fab holiday.
Thank you all staff in Ocean Blue.

Room Tip: roof rooms great
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottiewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews