We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High class, your joking right ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

After reading recent reviews we had good expectations of this hotel, we travel lots so are aware of the differences in grading between uk and other countries like Turkey and Greece. However, we are now just back from one week at this hotel and can say if your disabled or have kids forget it, its not for you, When we arrived, we were taken to the side of hotel that was stairs only, theres no lift on one side and in the room the lights didnt work, we ended up moved to a lower floor the next day. We noticed the water was only hot at certain times, so you cant shower when you feel like it, the shower tap was broken so we had to use our foot to put shower on, or stand under to switch on the water which was often freezing for a while till it heated up. It was very badly designed. We were half board and had paid for a choice of meals on the buffet style menu but we were given a set meal, the choice, take it or leave it so we ended up eating out. I didn't bother with breakfast it was ridiculously poor. There was a mini bar in the room, but nobody ever restocked with water or anything else, and there were warnings all over not to bring in your own so we were often very thirsty in the night. We had a nice balcony but the sunloungers were filthy. The pool and way the hotel is laid out is not good for those with walking problems even if you get a room beside the lift, the slopes for disabled people are steep and slippery, the pool area is dangerous for children, you walk on to a middle island which does not have railings so not child safe. The pool was the coldest pool Ive ever experienced very few people ventured in. As for sleep, we kept hearing banging doors all through the night. Only good thing was staff in bar and restaurant were very nice

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties, ask for ground floor room on lift side of hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

Dear Patricia W,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments,I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Wrote a review while still on holiday,
My husband and I are enjoying a wee week of sun before winter sets in.
This hotel is a wee gem and the staff are STUPENDOUS especially Nuri in the restaurant.
Everything is great. Rooms cleaned to perfection in room 2306 thank you my cleaner who makes our special towels every day.
All the staff are so attentive and the restaurant is the best organized ever.
The whole hotel is spotless and you feel so well looked after.
will miss being spoiled when we go home .
Go here if you want a fab holiday.
Thank you all staff in Ocean Blue.

Room Tip: roof rooms great
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottiewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Don't get me wrong the hotel looks nice is in a great location but there's no atmosphere in the place .the staff are great if your spending money there , The hotel is open to anyone who wants to use it so if you won't to pay £15 a night and stay around the corner the hotel is great ! It not worth the £90 a night when it's a open house. The management dose not mine what goes on as you are spending money!!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother with a pool side room it's a waste of money! You still have to walk round to p...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelekarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2015

Dear Michele & Karl,
In response to your Tripadvisor comments about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, may I take this opportunity to say that the managment has been changed since of 2014, and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.Therefore I would like to respond to your comments about the hotel, and your stay with us.
It appears that you weren't happy with your stay. We have a completely new staff team, all customer focussed, and although the hotel is still open to external guests to use the restaurant and facilities, the staff are very aware of who is a hotel guest and who isn't.
The swim up rooms have access to the pool from the balcony, so you should have been able to "drop in" to the pool from there.
I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

we went to ocean blue in june and had a fantastic stay .the staff where very pleasant and bent over backwards to make it a great stay .the bar staff great and very chilled out round the pool .so did not go to the beach so we booked again .on arrival the staff on reception had a attitude problem not at all helpful show to room which booked in june and put a deposit down on a pool view ? went to reception sorry nothing we can do ? at the desk more un happy people rooms not ready and having to double up ( wedding party } not the best of starts . then round the pool they where told to keep the kids quite { no chance } but on a plus side its still a great hotel very clean and again the bar staff fantastic Jamie and sami I just think they need to look at sum of the staff

Room Tip: pool are a lot quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

trip september 2012 stayed at hotel last year in September , rebooked this yearSeptember 2013 ,Staff very pleasant and friendly, few changes made for the better. Good food and service. Manager very helpful sent us on some great trips when we hired a jeep. Would book again next year , near to town but still quiet location ,great for couples looking for quiet holiday .

Room Tip: over looking pool quiet during the evening
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our first holiday to turkey and we absolutely loved it we were welcomed so warmly. The staff will do their upmost to make your stay enjoyable nothing is too much trouble. Our room was one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in and we have been to a lot of places. The one thing that makes turkey stand out from any other country is the people who are so friendly.
The hotel is quiet even though it is only a short walk to the restaurants and night life and the pool area is awesome though the pool was quite cold. We had our very first Turkish bath which was an experience we will never forget it was bliss,the hotel has its own spa.
We stayed bed and breakfast and the choice was good considering we were only expecting continental, there was omelettes, pancakes,cheese,meats,eggs(boiled,scrambled) beans,sausages,numerous conserves,breads,coffee, tea hot chocolate,juices.Must say that the peaches were delicious so juicy.
Everything is so cheap and you can get around on the local dolmus (mini bus) quite easily .
We will miss Jamie and semih as they made our holiday so special and they are the reason we will go back I can't wait!!
If you are thinking of going to this hotel you will not be disappointed the manager and staff will give you the most warmest of welcomes.

Karen and Mike Crompton.

Room Tip: Superior room we stayed in was fantastic it had a jacuzzi bath on the balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

only two years old but in need of maintenance, bulbs out, wallpaper coming away etc, otherwise nicely decorated.
On arrival we had a few problems with our room, the toilet did not flush and had a continuous flow of running water. The bathroom door handle came off and the patio door lock flew off when we finally got it open. Having said that the hotel fixed it all very quickly and we had no further problems.
Don't bother paying the extra for a swim up room unless you really think you would use it. The water was so cold I only went in the pool once and the balcony was a bit loose. Also would not recommend half board. The evening meal was bland, boring and the two times we tried it was cold. The breakfast was OK, but if you want eggs or an omelette you cant get these if its a pancake day and the coffee machine kept breaking down.
The staff were pleasant and the Pool Bar guys were very attentive.
If you stay here you must try the turkish bath, its a lovely relaxing couple of hours and you feel great afterwards.
Would stay here again, B&B and a pool view only, as it is in a great location only 100 meters from the center of town with many good bars restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clares1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.9 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,536 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
1.6 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
2.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Address: Ata Cad no:4 Hisaronu | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: $48 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing