We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, welcoming and relaxing!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, welcoming and relaxing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Would highly recommend a stay here. Rooms are great, clean and spacious. They have a room fridge that is stocked but costs. It's frowned upon to sneak items in like water, juice and crisp as all sold within. Great decor and spacious bathroom. Only downfall is no British tv in the rooms do must be a night out. Great locations. Buses to Olu Deniz and Fethiye are every 3 mins and cost a £1 plus 3-4 degrees cooler than both due to being up a hill. Pool is great, lots of loungers and very comfortable. Poolside food is great if pricey compared to outside. Staff are very friendly. Me and my partner would definitely return. 7 days recommended as 10 was possibly too long for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHicks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    102
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
110
253
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. Staff were very friendly with the us and the children and other guests at hotel. They will do anything for you and have a happy team. Pool is fantastic, Quite deep the main pool and im aware that it will be an adults only hotel in future. Location is great right down beside the main strip full of shops and restaurants and bars. Supermarket across the road but you are not allowed to bring food into hotel or drink. Rooms are very nice indeed and have alot of light. Would recommend this hotel and visiting the market

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denham_daz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ocean Blue is AMAZING. The room was gorgeous and clean and had everything we needed. The pool was lovely and very quiet and relaxing. We ate and drank regularly at the pool bar where the staff are really accommodating and friendly, always chatting and remembering you. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly aswell always answering any questions you had. The hotel was in a really good location right in the middle of the busy Hisaronu or 5 mins on the bus from Ole duniz and the beach. We had an brilliant time here and would highly recommend it, Excellent in every way :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just returned from this hotel with 6 friends, hotel was beautiful, very modern rooms, we had a massive bed which would sleep 3 people. Modern bathroom with excellent shower and hairdryer. Maid service daily and clean towels which is always a bonus! The reception staff were friendly and spoke good English. We had to pay for the safe which was £20 for 10 nights which we didn’t think was too bad. Pool area was lovely, nice to get in the pool for a dip when the temperature hit its 40’s. The sunbeds were comfy but at night they stack them away for the evening meals. I think they could get wooden beds which wouldn’t rip as easy and would stay cleaner as the beds are cream! I only saw the beds been cleaned once while we was there. You could easily get up at 8.30 in a morning for a sunbed. Can’t comment much on the breakfast as we only had breakfast twice, but they had toast, cereal, beans, scrambled eggs, fruits etc. might get a bit bored after a couple of days. The hotel management wouldn’t let you bring drinks and food in to the hotel, the lads got stopped and had to leave them in reception – which meant they had to chuck them over the balcony to take to the room. Didn’t stop us girls though we brought food and drink into our rooms and around the pool using our bags and towels.

Dave and Christine were pleasant, Christine booked us a table at a nice restaurant in OluDeniz called Buzz Bar, worth a try, would definitely recommend. We also ate at The Hangout, Jade restaurant and Cloud 9 in OluDeniz, we found the restaurants down there were a lot nicer and could eat your tea looking out on the sea. Another nice bar for a drink and decent music is Harry Barr – there is a restaurant and a bar – worth a try! We caught the bus which was 1.75 lira each way which was about 50p. The buses run from 7.00am till 1.30am. We also did some trips on the holiday, Boat Trip, Jeep Safari and Quads, which were all class – use holiday mate they got us some good deals.
On the downside of the hotel as you couldn’t bring drinks or food into the hotel you had to buy a drink, for a large Fanta was 6 lira, which is about £2.00 which is nothing but having 5/6 glasses a day was like £10/£12 and if there is 2 of you that is £20/£22 just on an non-alcoholic drink. To top it off all they did was pour you a glass from a bottle anyways. We used to go to Azda in the morning and buy a 2.5 litre bottle for 3 lira 25 bargain!! Azda also sold ice cold water bottles which were 1 lira in the hotel they were selling water at 3 lira – not iced! We ate most days at the pool bar though – don’t have a burger it is like a slice of ham! Most of the food was reasonable and priced ok.
Another point which was poor about the hotel was there were no facilities to get changed if you had a late flight at night. You had to use the Turkish baths which were downstairs and absolutely boiling at like 5pm at night, as I was getting ready I was just sweating of how warm it was. I would recommend the hotel getting a separate bit for people to get showered and changed. We had to ask them to put the air con on but it didn’t make much different with the sauna down there!

Also to note we had a few problems in our room but the maintenance man on site was brilliant.

Useful tips – If you aren’t bothered about a pool view don’t bother we didn’t have a pool view as we don’t sit on the balcony a lot and our view was okay.
Try to avoid a room near the funfair and on the ground floor, I did see a few ants!
Would return to this hotel if it was in another spot, not to bothered about Hisaronu – Oludeniz is much nicer!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel.can't praise David and Christine and Ralph enought nothing was to much trouble.But there is a problem with the breakfasts there are not up to standards we expected other hotels of the same stars serve a much better choice.But the evening meals were very good.Pool rooms very nice and modern.

Room Tip: Choose a swim up room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Kathleen F,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments,I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

stayed here for 2 weeks in june, stayed on the second floor over looking the pool, on a b & b basis. the hotel is spotless , the staff are friendly approachable and very nice people. the manager is english and he tries his best to speak to all the guest on a daily basis. They cant do enough for you. The breakfast was varied every morning. loved this hotel and will be back next year for sure. we was sad to be leaving.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

stayed at the ocean blue 14th to 21st june in a swim up room which was wonderful staff we lovely and manager was very friendly and English he came and spoke to everyone around the hotel to ask if everything was ok and just say hello there was one advantage of having a swim up room and that was if you could not get a sunbed you could sit on your balcony and still get the sun our room was 2106 and got the sun till around 2.30 rooms on other side seemed to be shaded I don't like to lie in the sun for a long time which is just as well I sat on balcony at 7am and most of beds had towels on I think they should have a notice up saying if beds are unoccupied for 2 hours then you can remove towels as some people were going on trips so there beds were empty all day that was the only downside apart from that it was a brilliant holiday and only 2 mins walk to bars etc I would recommend to anyone and will return next year

Room Tip: rooms to the right of reception facing the pool seemed to get the most sun I think they were 2102 up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Property: Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Address: Ata Cad no:6 Hisaronu | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing