We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, swim up room recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for 10 days in may. Hotel is really nice and rooms were kept very clean. We paid a little extra for a swim up room and would deffinetly reccomend this.
Breakfast was edible but very little choice.
Beds were sooo comfy and room decorated lovely!
The only bad thing to say was that we found the hotel owner very rude!!! He had plenty of oppourtunites to speak to us but never did and didnt even acknowledge us. But seem to make an effort with other guests- maybe because we are young???
It certainly didnt spoil our holiday and all the other hotel staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah-louise888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 614 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our stay at Ocean Blue was great.. We stayed for 10 nights and found it to be a first class hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. The pool area was amazing wtth the most comfortable sun loungers ever. Great location within walking distance of the town. Alfresco Bar is worth a visit great atmosphere, great music ,great drinks and even greater staff. The hotel is not designed for families with young children which is the reason why we booked it. Overall a superb holiday.

Room Tip: Standard double rooms with pool view with spectacular views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My stay at Ocean Blue was a superb experience. The staff were friendly, and plenty of English speakers. Trips were organised to make the stay stress free if you wanted to do that. The BBQ was great, the Turkish Bath and massage adds an extra luxury dimension to the hotel, as it compliments the high standard of the hotel. Every effort was made to make my holiday as perfect as possible, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that happened with everyone. This hotel is not designed for families with small children, which is a reason why I booked Ocean Blue. It is aimed at a different type of clientele, I wanted to relax, have a quiet time in the sunshine and beautiful surroundings. The staff were knowledgeable of the area, and went to great lengths to assist not only myself, but every guest who entered the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went here today and have to say this place is awesome!
Had sauna, Turkish hamman and a massage with therapeutic
Oils which was fantastic.Was looked after by carol who did
A great job and gave us a brilliant deal for our daughters as
Birthday prezzies.
We were also shown round rooms by David which were jaw
dropping,as thinking of staying her on our next visit this is a
Real Jewel in Hisaronu,will definitely be going back.would
Highly recommend this for a fab experience.

Room Tip: I'd choose a swim up room for that extra luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I agree that the hotel was very clean but that's where my praise stops.
Hotel does not cater for children in any area, tiny baby pool with no water, & main pool 5ft deep all over. Dinner at 8pm, no choice & no child's menu.
And now for the best bits, constantly bombarded by staff trying to sell trips & hotel packages & an owner who take money for trips & when the trip does not happen will not refund money & when confronted throws monitor at guests & has to be removed from reception by his staff has he wants to start fighting.
The only person having a good time in this hotel is the owner.
Having been around the world I have never been in a hotel where staff have meals with the guests & the owner has friends & family getting waitress service while guest have to help themselves.
Plates were taken from in front of you before you had finished your food.
So to sum it up the owner is the most unprofessional person I have met in a long time. The hotel staff don't leave you alone & children are not really wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.

I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My Cousin & I were booked in to this Spa for a Turkish Bath, the owner Alex Mustafa could not have been more helpful.
The surroundings were beautiful.
The 2 members of staff, an older gentleman & a young Woman, who carried out the Turkish Bath were excellent, the man in particular.
The whole experience was wonderful & would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorktriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here for one week and found it to be a first class hotel. It was the cleanest home I have ever stayed in. Excellent food, very helpful friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again. Good location within walking distance of the town. The swimming pool was amazing.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool. Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,081 reviews
2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Address: Ata Cad no:4 Hisaronu | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: $32 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing