We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paragliding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Babadag

Babadag
Book In Advance
More Info
$136.85*
and up
Dinner At The Top of Babadag Mountain
Ranked #1 of 32 things to do in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Paragliding”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

An experience not to be missed. Not frightening unless you have a height phobia nothing to dislike what so ever.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,230
    173
    25
    12
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Babadag”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband did the paragliding jump last year and I went up with him but the road is very unsafe and is something I would not like to do again but the jump looks great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank janlinedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I went with my 7 year old son and had an amazing time. The bus ride up is not that bad as there is very little traffic on the road. The views at the top are simply stunning. We para-glided with Reaction, and we felt completely safe.
A must do trip if in the area!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sav074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem the staff were fantastic and the food really good you could eat all day.We had a lovely room very clean and our maid was wonderful always smiling the entertainment team worked really hard to make sure everyone had a good time. This was the first time my grandaughter and I travelled abroad without the rest of the family and I must say we felt really safe.
It was so good and she enjoyed it so much it made my holiday. We have just booked up to go again this time as a family in October.
I contacted the hotel with regard to the type of room I would like and they replied straight away.
Cannot understand the negative comments from some people maybe they are looking for a six star hotel for the price they have paid.
Me, roll on October!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great trip up Babadag!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Greta view from the mountain. Drives a bit fun - especially if you have a fear of heights! But the view is amazing!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeightonAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babadag also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Babadag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing