We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Babadag

Babadag
Book In Advance
More Info
$136.85*
and up
Dinner At The Top of Babadag Mountain
Ranked #1 of 32 things to do in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Worcester
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Took the Dolmus up to the top of the Mountain, scary drive up, but the views at the top are amazing. Get to watch the paragliders try and takeoff from the mountain, which is also a great watch.

Definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank eddie8Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,230
    173
    25
    12
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Really enjoyed this - my two sons were always going to do it, i wasn't sure until we got to OD, wife was never going to go near it. so long as you've a reasonable head for heights, try it - spectacular views and experience. Book with one of the better rated companies though - we used Gravity who were very good, Sky Sports also seem to be well regarded. It is an extreme sport, not a coach outing!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chesterimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Sky Sports - the best!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I went paragliding two weeks ago in Olu Deniz. Through-out the resort there are numerous operations offering Paragliding. After listening to various sales pitches I chose Sky Sports and I was very impressed. They explained thoroughly what you were required to do, plus they offer fully comprehensive insurance.
On the morning they picked us up and drove us to the take off point which is 1,800 metres up along a very narrow roadway. To be honest the journey up was so nerve racking I was more than happy to throw myself off the top rather than drive back down. The actual flight was amazing. It takes about 20 - 30mins to get down. My tandem pilot was brilliant - relaxed me and kept chatting away while taking pictures and videos of our descent. It was a hair raising experience but I felt totally safe and at ease with Sky Sport and the view is second to none! I would thoroughly recommend this. Cost of the flight was approx £70 and then you could by a disc with your pictures and video on for another £50. Well worth it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonk1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great day on babadag”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

watching para gliders taking off while enjoying a coffee at the very reasonable priced cafe with great menu great views on a clear day

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 353james353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
222 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect paragliding experience”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We paraglided with sky sports. They were so professional and friendly! Insirance is included in the 70 pound proce. You will not regret paragliding it is such a thrilling and unique experience. Whatever age!

Helpful?
Thank Sluggfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babadag also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Babadag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing