We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Symbola
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unsal Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$117
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$78
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
8
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful family holiday at Villa Symbola. This is a beautiful place to stay, small, quiet with the feeling of a private villa with amazing views. We had the bottom room with two bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen, all very clean and functional although the kitchen was a bit sparse if you did want to cook a meal.

Breakfast was a traditional Turkish breakfast, boiled egg, selection of cheeses, olives and bread all really delicious and fresh, the chef would cook you something different if this wasn't to your taste.

The communal areas are wonderful the pool was great and had seating and loungers and umbrellas for you to use.

The staff where very friendly and nothing was to much.

The building itself is set into the mountain and is beautifully designed, quirky and intriguing,
All in all a beautiful place to stay.

If you don't want to stay in busy oludeniz this is a perfect place to stay within easy reach to the beach and restaurants

Things to note-- This is not the beach symbola hotel with bar, it seemed to be a recurring theme people thinking they where staying there and turning up here.

The steps are many they are steep and uneven.

There is no dinner laid on for you.Maybe stop at a supermarket first get the basics in,

It is at the top of mountain so you will have to rely on the dulmus to get to the beach. (Which we found incredibly easy) it stops everywhere you just need to put out your hand.

There doesn't seem to have any contact for the people running the place but I later found out that the sister hotel belle vue is just down the road and you can contact them there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a really pretty place to stay which isn't overcrowded with people. Despite getting there at night time with no light and indication as to where we would get in touch with someone about our key, we had a really nice stay.

We were entitled to bed and breakfast at a nearby hotel too, which was okay for what we paid.

This villa is family run and very clean, it also has great facilities which if I am honest could be utilized a bit more, but this place is extremely charming. It's a walk up hill from the seafront which we didn't mind, as the view from our balcony was worth it!

Only other downside was that we were told on the day at 1PM that we had to check our by 3PM, which wasn't an issue but we didn't know this before and hadn't built it into our plan for the day.

Overall it's a great place and with a couple of tweaks it could quite easily be a 5 star place to stay with great facilities, I would go back here again to see if it has built more on it's potential.

Room Tip: We booked a room with an oven but were given a small room without, we asked the owner if we could have a room with an oven and he just unlocked the door that our room adjoined to and we had use of the whole apartment with a beautiful balcony overlooking the gardens and bay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eloisedb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I booked a holiday 24 hours before we were due to go. We wanted sun and Oludeniz was one of the few sunny resorts mid April. There wasnt a lot of accommodation to choose from as it was out of season but we stumbled upon villa Symbola.
What can we say? The place is stunning. Very Gaudiesque. Incredible views. Felt as though we had the place to ourselves. Beautiful private terrace. Lovely pool with view. Nothing too much trouble. Peace and quiet.
Downsides were the local mosque which calls people to prayer at 0530 each morning. Quite a long walk down a steep busy road to the beach.

Other than that we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robski67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have never experienced such a beautiful place to stay in - There is so much to say about this unique location - the pictures & videos don't give it justice - We loved our stay so much - the beautiful pool - all the creative designs and details that have made it so interesting & vibrant - so peaceful amongst the luchious plants and view from the top of the pine forest mountains over looking the sea......a perfect place!

Room Tip: We got the 'standard' room at the top of the villa - all 'apartments' have a terrace. ALL of it is stunning:)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Villa Symbola is set up on a hill behind the township of Oludeniz. I had one big room which included a small kitchen, dining table and chairs, lounge chair and sofa bed. There was no "proper" bed, just the sofa bed, which was fine for me as there was just one person. Windows on two sides with beautiful views of township below. Verandah off the room with table chairs and umbrella. Small but perfectly adequate bathroom. Great pool which I had to myself. Breakfast served at their sister hotel down the road but someone would pick you up at whatever time you wanted to take you. The walk into the town was fine, partly on the main road but there is a short cut you can ask about that gets you off the road and out of the traffic. There are also plenty of dolmus going up and down all the time if you dont want to walk. . On site couple who caretake property were lovely although didn't speak English. The owner of the sister hotel was a delightful woman who was very helpful. They will also book day tours for you. And try Cloud 9 restaurant. It was fantastic. I loved staying here. It was out of the tourist crowd and noise yet close enough to go there when you wanted. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reub23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews