We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location pitty about the rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
S3 Orange Exclusive Hotel
Ranked #18 of 54 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Have to agree with the rest of the latest reviews which is a real shame.We stayed from 21st Sept came back 6 th 0ct,the hotel is in a fantastic location a stones throw from the front and is new,the pool area is open and very nice ,Stam just about ran the place himself,from chef to pool bar ,Main bar porter ,you name it he did it.Thts where the positives end.For a hotel not yet 3 year old it looked very tired,we had shelves broken in the bathroom and some missing,laminate floor already starting to break up,taps and fittings already had a green tinge and rusty railings,there was no generator and we lost power several times,if Stam went the bar closed at night,breakfast was the usual and Ok,generally the hotel gave the impression it was ran on a shoestring.The one thing that was poor was the cleanliness of the rooms ,we picked up a bug and all the cleaners did was swill stuff down the toilet and mop the floor ,eventually we bought demestos and cleaned ourselves.Talked to the owner and he said the hotel was going to close and get a compete revamp with kitchen,chef,new terrace and new better rooms with a generator,definitely needs somthing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Where to start ? Holiday at the Orange 21st Sep - 5th Oct 2013 . The review from writer , Midlands Warwickshire , was on the ball and is very similar to our experience . From day 1 we were constantly hit with power cuts . I estimate we had in the region of 24-26 during the 2 weeks , and as the Orange appears to be the only hotel in the block that doesn't have a back up generator , you can't get a shower as the water is pumped , no power , no shower ! The breakfast is bread and jam or honey , or salami , cheese , tomatoes , cucumber and olives , but if the power is off , you don't get a hot drink . We experienced a thunder storm the second week which cut the power and flooded the lower floor , which does have a pump , but yet again , no power , no pump so the rooms flooded . On this particular night the owners disappeared , and left Sam the barman to mop up the lower floor and the top floor bedroom which was leaking through the roof . The next day , the owner turned up and made no attempt to see the occupants and at least enquire if the occupants of the affected rooms were OK , and no apology . Sam the barman was an absolute gem who was there at 7-30am and didn't go home till after midnight most days , 7 days a week , and was mopping up and sorting things at 1-30am on the day of the storm . He was 3 minutes late one morning and the owners were on the phone as he pulled up outside , asking where he was . Sam was an absolute Trojan and deserves better than this place , the hotel would not run without Sam . The Orange has problems , mainly the owners who give the impression they are not interested in the place , and are not prepared to spend money on a generator to resolve the main problem . Love Oludeniz , but would not return to the Orange .

Room Tip: Lower ground floods if it rains , top floor rooms prone to leaky roof . We were on ground floor over...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank trevn16middleway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently spent 10 days in Oludeniz in Turkey returning on the 21st September 2013. Really enjoyed Oludeniz as a resort. Very compact place with a good range of bars and restaurants. Good public transport on Dolmus to Fetihyia, which is a good sized town. Excellent weather with temps between 34c to 38c. The Orange hotel is very convenient, just 100metres from the beach and close to bars and restaurants. Reasonable size clean rooms with small balcony. Best view is the garden, so not looking directly at other rooms. It is organised as B&B. The breakfast was mundane and no real choice. Boiled eggs, cheese, ham, olives bread and melon every day. Strangely they appeared to run out of melon for the last three mornings. No other fruit available. The dining room and bar is not designed to attract you for a lunchtime or evening drink compared to hotels on both sides. One thing to take into account is air conditioning and safe are extra and you cannot do without either. Air conditioning £4 a day and safe £2.

Room Tip: ask for garden facing room on ground or first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a week at this hotel. we had the roof terrace room...Only hotel in area without a generator so constantly had to deal with power cuts which then meant no water...so not the best if in the shower, wanting a shower or needing the toilet!! Had a bad storm on 4th evening which resulted in hotel having no power for at least 10hours...our hotel room started leaking badly, so was moved to one two doors down to find this had watering pouring in, to then be told no other rooms available so would have to make do and move bed out of the way of the water pouring in?....bathrooms could definitely do will a deep clean..and often had new towels with big stains on...nice !...would I stop here again...No....would I recommend to anyone....No. The only really good thing is the location...it's superb...and if you choose a roof terrace room...the terrace is in front on the room, so opposite your front door...with the other rooms next to you so no privacy at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidlandsWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lovely hotel but a pity Air con has to be paid as an extra, poor poor breakfast and not traditionally Turkish no hot option at all. Cleaning of the entire hotel also poor as cleaner left during our stay and everyone was just making do! Not once did the pool area get hosed or cleaned during our 17day stay and when it did the water was placed back in the pool!
Stam the headman made our holiday and his hospitality together with the location. The Managers need to develop their interpersonal skills with their clients to make them feel welcome! and spend some money on breakfast options
If improvements were made we would have no hesitation in returning to the hotel
Eat at the Blue Star Seyer Beach and Incys for beautiful food and purchase trips from a Travel agent to keep them in business and for your safety

Room Tip: Basement are is great for coming and going middle floor great view of Blue star Top floor sea view b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located just behind the main beach strip which means you can come and go as you wish...which as a first timer to Oludeniz was perfect for me. The staff are not particularly friendly ..but they're not rude. I paid for the attic room so I could have a little terrace and view of the beach. This is what made it for me. I must say that unless I had this I wouldn't have liked the hotel at all. I will warn you the bed is one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever experienced in a hotel. ...it was so hard that my back hurt. Breakfast was ok with boiled eggs and fresh bread. If I owned this place I would get new good beds in and friendly staff...a better breakfast ..then it would be a good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney_AustraliaMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is located in the middle of sea side of oludeniz. To public beach it is 1 min away to private oludeniz beach it is 10min by walk. Rooms are clean and looks new.swimming pool is clean as whole hotel. Staff is friendly and breakfast was so so. For such holidays next to sea side where is public beaches it is one of the best choices in oludeniz according to the price / value .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Batuhan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavruka Hotel
Mavruka Hotel
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S3 Orange Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S3 Orange Exclusive Hotel

Address: 224 Sokak, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Orange Butik Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: $43 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — S3 Orange Exclusive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your S3 Orange Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing