We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“grumpy manager”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Orange Butik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orange Butik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 50 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“grumpy manager”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

just got back from olu deniz ,been going foe about 18 years gave it a mis last year but we did see the orange hotel being built it looked really nice so booked a sea view room ,got a ground floor room but was changed when we produced the paperwork saying type of room it was clean but not a lot of storage ,nice view across the beach ,night time very noisy did not get much sleep but not hotels fault .the manager Umit was not a happy chappy ,would not speak even when you said good morning or hello to him ,even in Turkish ,the breakfast was well basic is not the what I would call it, it was not typical Turkish if you arrived after 9 am not a lot left so we went down at 8 am not a lot of difference not even any fruit .or juice . either boiled eggs or boiled eggs no option of paying for anything cooked as no staff in the morning ,
maid service ,she smiled and said hello most days ,towels changed every day sheets not changed ,bathroom sink and shower not cleaned the whole week we were there ,
swimming pool area was nice but never used it so cant comment
my sister was staying in the magic tulip beach next door a much better hotel
hotel orange will give it a big miss wont stay there again not your friendly Turkish hotel

Room Tip: sea view rooms are your best bet you can sit out in evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boxer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    29
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
61
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautifull. The rooms were very clean & new. The swimming pool area was just perfect for relaxing. Excellent location cuz the beach is only few steps away.
I just wish the family running the hotel were friendlier. Though the working staff was friendly but their english was very modest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have just returned from a week at the orange hotel. I booked a room for myself and a friend in a jacuzzi room on the ground floor and also a sea view room for a friend of mine.When we arrived there was no room for my friend and he was put in the hotel next door with no sea view! We had booked a twin room and were put in a room on the middle floor with a double bed. When we complained the manager was less than helpful and infact didn't speak to us for the rest of the week. We found his attitude appalling.

Buffet style breakfast left a lot to be desired. French stick, jam, plastic cheese and ham and coffee. Oh and if you arrive a minute after ten there will be no breakfast! And no coffee either unless you want to pay! On the positive side the rooms were cleaned daily, fresh towels daily. Stam who worked the bar was very helpful as was the managers sister but the manager I'm afraid is in the wrong job. As for the noisy people referred to in the previous review we got to know them well and they were great fun. Infact they made our holiday. We ate at the tulip next door for breakfast every morning which was delicious and had a very warm welcome everyday from the staff at the blue star, also next door. They served lovely food with a smile 24/7.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinkletoes1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Orange Hotel in Oludeniz. The hotel is ideally placed within 2 minutes walk from the beach & Blue Lagoon. Situated amidst shops, bars & restaurants, the hotel rooms are cleaned daily, mini bar replenished and towels changed. The pool and bar area beautifully clean. Good clean hotel, friendly staff, excellent location.
An excellent base to discover Oludeniz and surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Have just returned from a lovely two weeks stay in this hotel and will definitely be returning. The owner is very shy and his english quite limited, but if you make an effort to engage with him, he is a very pleasant gentleman. Nothing was too much trouble, if you asked in the right manner - no different to anywhere else we have ever stayed. A very laid back place, very close to the main beach and the room we had on the ground floor was fab with a jaccuzzi bath. The staff were good fun and tried their very best to please. The sunset terrace meal, organised by Stam was one of the highlights of our holiday and the staff worked hard to make us happy.
We did have some noisy guests, late at night and into the early hours, but they were dealt with, as I would have expected anywhere in the world, not just a small family run hotel in Turkey.
All in all, Hotel Orange was a pleasant surprise to us and we will be hoping to return later this year and I can definitely recommend it if you want no fuss, no hassles and a relaxing holiday. Learning a little bit of basic Turkish is also a bonus and all the locals appreciate that too and makes travelling around so much easier :-)

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are larger and have a jacuzzi bath. The sea view rooms are smaller but the view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week at the Orange Hotel with a group of friends. The hotel was of a fairly basic standard but clean. Rooms had all the facilities needed, with a great shower, mini-bar, although the beds were quite hard. The breakfast was basic to say the least, with a small buffet of bread, jam, cheese and cold meat - on a couple of occasions we went to the Magic Tulip next door and had an amazing cooked breakfast there instead!

Great location too - one street away from the main strip and two minutes walk to the beach!

The staff were all very friendly with just one exception - the manager. When we arrived there were problems with a couple of the rooms (one person didn't have a room at all and had to stay at the next door hotel!) - realistically with a group of 9 you expect there to be a couple if issues. However, the manager was most unhelpful and sullen, refusing to try and resolve the issues in any way. From that point he was extremely unfriendly for the rest of the week, and even complained to the rep when somebody asked if they could have coffee at 10:01am (breakfast finished at 10am!)

I have never been made to feel as unwelcome anywhere as I was at this hotel and this caused me a great deal of stress during a week's holiday. I would caution anybody against going to this hotel - if you don't have any issues you need the hotel to sort out then I'm sure it's fine; but as soon as something goes wrong, the management really don't have any customer service skills at all to resolve the issue, and you'll be made to feel as if you're to blame.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were already staying in Dalaman Turkey and were planning visiting friends who were staying in Olu Deniz, we searched the web looking for a hotel for one night and this one popped up, we were not disappointed, we booked online and were warmly welcomed by first name,,,very friendly staff and lovely surroundings, perfect location for the main attractions in the area yet nice a quiet when wanting a good nights sleep, would definitely visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Butik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Butik Hotel

Property: Orange Butik Hotel
Address: 224 sokak, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Orange Butik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing