We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for brilliant food”
Review of Swallows

Swallows
Ranked #19 of 117 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $53
Cuisines: Turkish, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing value for brilliant food”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We went on Monday night having been recommended by a couple who was on a trip with us. We were not disappointed. Saffie, the waiter with excellent English brought us a pitta appetizer followed by 2 starters, 2 huge mains, 1 beer and 1 cocktail all for £28. We chose to eat Turkish cuisine and because the kitchen is open plan we could see it being made. The kitchen staff were efficient, the service excellent and the food amazing, fresh and tasty. Well worth a visit. The decor was good too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    71
    27
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ata opens his new Swallows Restaurant”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We went to the opening night and had a super meal, and then last night we went again, I don't know how they get a salad to taste so good!! I had seafood casserole and it was so tasty, perfectly cooked. Ata's newly rebuilt place is wonderful, friends even commented on the decor in the ladies' toilet!! Staff are so smart, pleasant and efficient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Willintohelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“new restaurant”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

On my visit this year I visited Ata's New Restaurant SWALLOWS, who now as moved next door to where he was. WOW was I surprized, you have that homely feeling from when you step in.
It has two floors and a lovely outdoor balcony where you can sit and enjoy your meal or just have drinks, it as fantastic views of the hand gliders coming over the mounting right in front of the restaurant. plus also you have lovely views all round on the top floor of the restaurant as it is all open with windows all round the room but can be opened when weather is hot, or you just need that lovely breeze around you. It was not open but just needed the finishing touches. I cant wait for that. GOOD LUCK Ata BB

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brenda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited on recommendation from someone who was staying at our hotel, we were not disappointed. Very good food with great service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackpoolBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice place, really tasty fresh food, friendly staff. When we went there was a crazy storm and the electric and lights went but they carried on regardless with candles, it was kinda nice. We thought we were stuck because of rain and lightning but the staff even gave us a lift back to hotel, bless them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethAlice22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swallows also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Swallows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing