We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Delight”
Review of Swallows

Swallows
Ranked #19 of 110 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $52
Cuisines: Turkish, International
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just back from a 2 week trip to Olu-Deniz, we visited this restaurant on a recommendation,,we were never let down in the food. We were impressed by the obvious on-going training of the younger staff -Everyone had pride in what they were doing.
Portions are massive - we never tried the starters, though others in our Hotel had everything was delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miker-Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    70
    27
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Special Place”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We discovered this place on the second week of our holiday and ended up eating there 3 times,
The level of customer service was excellent the staff were all friendly and helpful going way beyond what u would expect they really made u feel special, the food was really good I had sizzling fajitas and still had loads of filling after i had used up all my wraps i asked for more wraps and they were on my table straight away, a caraff of wine which was excellent was only about £12 and it was a good bottle and half, overall a excellent place to eat with a good atmosphere

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnjj1962Rotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best meal of our Holiday”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Visited with son and grandsons and we all thought this was by far the best meal we had during our holiday. Boys both had lamb shanks which were meltingly tender and really tasty. I had fish which was filleted for me at the table and was fantastic. And Mick had chicken which was equally good.

With a few Effes and soft drinks it came to about 130TL - not a lot more than we had paid for some rather disppointing meals and we only went to restaurants that had been highly recommended on TA.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindaanne186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a lovely quiet restaurant away from the main noisy main strip.The service was excellent.The food was great.I especially enjoyed the seafood casserole and my husband liked the steak and kidney homemade pie.One of the best restaurants in Olu DENIZ.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank queencharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I went there the other night after reviews from trip advisor and was very disappointed my chicken was very dry and when I told the waiter he justshrugged his shoulders the other waiters were excellent and couldnt do enough for us but I am staying here for two weeks but wont be going again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tyroneBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swallows also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Swallows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing