We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Karahi King Prawn and Chicken Balti outside of Bradford”

Joseph's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant has been in Olu Deniz for as long as Olu Deniz has been in existence! Joseph (Yousef) who owns the restaurant has been here from the beginning and is known by everybody in Olu Deniz. He even often visits the UK and customers who have been to him in the Summer! He is a brilliant man and it is a fantastic restaurant 200mtrs from the sea. Everyone knows him, as he is always wearing his 'hat'. The restaurant is on the main strip opposite the Marcan Beach Hotel.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Karahi King Prawn and Chicken Balti outside of Bradford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our first time in Olu Deniz and we were struggling to decide where to eat on the second night with so many restaurants to choose from. We had already had three Turkish meals at lunch and dinner and wanted something different. We chose Joseph's and had the lovely fillet steak with ginger and spring onions. We went there on our third night and had the nicest king prawn Karahi I had eaten outside of my home town of Bradford. My husband had the chicken Balti and thoroughly enjoyed that too. We will definitely go back there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    971
    211
    70
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“return visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Once again back to Joseph's, a yearly treat, The service and ambience of his Restaurant never fails they greeted us again as though we had never been away. Full marks once again, and may thanks to himself and his staff,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“We ate here 3 nights out of 10...says it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Brilliant welcome from the staff and they were very attentive throughout! We had pizza on the first visit and it seriously was the nicest we'd ever had...so much so we didn't dare try anything else...so unlike us, but it was gorgeous! Lovely wine and amazingly cheap! Highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helsbels0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly service and very good quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Joseph's has moved this season and although a smaller restaurant it hasn't stopped the good quality of service from Salih and Adem.
There are a lot of restaurants in OD so when you find a place where the tourists are happy to wait for a table you know it will be good. Don't be put off by the wait because the food is lovely. All the staff are pleasant and Salih is very attentive to all.
We have been visiting Josephs for over 5 years and have never had a bad feed.
So even though they have moved and you may have to wait for a table, it is worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best dining in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had three wonderful meals ,all of excellent quality and outstanding service can't wait to return.
Tried other restaurants in town while on holiday last week and
None came close to the quality and service we encountered at Joseph's restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tobias1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Joseph's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing