We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to go for breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joseph's Restaurant

Joseph's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant has been in Olu Deniz for as long as Olu Deniz has been in existence! Joseph (Yousef) who owns the restaurant has been here from the beginning and is known by everybody in Olu Deniz. He even often visits the UK and customers who have been to him in the Summer! He is a brilliant man and it is a fantastic restaurant 200mtrs from the sea. Everyone knows him, as he is always wearing his 'hat'. The restaurant is on the main strip opposite the Marcan Beach Hotel.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The place to go for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Without doubt Joseph's does the best breakfast in Olu Deniz, George & Adam are very helpful and attentive. They always seem dissapointed to see you go, offering complimentary drinks etc before you leave.

The restaurant is excellent value and is best known for it's breakfasts, your only have to see the number of people from the Marcan Beech Hotel who eat in there rather than at the hotel restaurant. Although Joseph's has moved location this year their standards have not dropped.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0seph_Oludeniz, Owner at Joseph's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello from Joseph and thank you very much from us all for your nice words.

We are happy you had a good time with us.

Best wishes
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    967
    211
    69
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ate here twice during our holiday and the food was superb, I,d recommend the steaks, both Simon and Adam were very welcoming and all the staff very attentive!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0seph_Oludeniz, Owner at Joseph's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice words and we are very happy you like the steak

Simon & Adam say hello too

Please comeback soon

We love you,
Josephs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Never ate here but had a few drinks, the food that was coming out the kitchen smelt and looked delicious. staff were friendly too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurzie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0seph_Oludeniz, Owner at Joseph's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello laurzie thank you for nice things you say.

next time you will come and have some lovely curry with us

Love
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Joseph's? Lovely!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Returned from Oludeniz yesterday after a great holiday. We went to Joseph's on a friends recommendation and we were not disapointed.
When you put together all the different elements that go towards making a meal enjoyable, Joseph's had them all. Great staff, Hi to George and Adam, nothing is to much trouble for these guys, always friendly ,smiling and helpful. The food is yummy,we ate there for breakfast and
dinner several times and were never dissapointed. We were a party of five so tried a number of dishes, all different , breakfasts, light lunch and dinner , including steaks, pizza kebab,and my husbands favourite , beef casserole ! All were beautifu,so we send our thanks to the chef , Georges brother. The meals were all a reasonable price, the full breakfast is 10tl and it was really good! I don't know how they do it for the price , definatly the go to place for breakfast! We called in for a drink a few times on the way home from other places and even though it was quite late they were always happy to see you. They made us feel welcome no matter what time of day we went and the service and food were always way above anywhere else.
We also ate at Madras, josephe's other restaurant. We had the open Buffett of several curries which came with all the usual extras, nan bread etc. for £10pp it was good value and very tasty.
If we return to Oludenize we will be sure to visit Josephe's again to say hi to the great team of hard working staff who run this fantastic restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue19531353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0seph_Oludeniz, Owner at Joseph's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Sue from Manchester

We all think you are lovely too

Thank you for your nice kind words about us

We will welcome you to come back again soon

Wishing you well
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Joseph's restaurant's in Oludeniz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just been on holiday in Oludeniz- what a beautiful place !
Joseph's was recommended by a friend for a great breakfast! We had breakfast there most days and it was great value for money for 10 TL you could have a full breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes mushrooms, toast & beans with coffee. For even less you could have a great variety of alternatives ...whatever you wanted!
We also had two meals there which were superb, the steak and chicken dishes were yummy and I can recommend Joseph's special pizza which was so tasty and fresh it was lovely!
The service was absolutely excellent with special mention to George (aka Simon) and Adam who served us always with a smile, quickly and professionally. Compliments to the chef's including George's brother and all the staff. They made us so welcome and we often called in for a few drinks too before returning to our hotel to have a chat with George.
We can also recommend Joseph's Madras restaurant where we had a 2 course Indian buffet for £10.
An excellent friendly restaurant, great food, value for money and well worth spending your money there! If we ever visit again we will be sure to go there & say hello to George & all the friendly staff we met.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0seph_Oludeniz, Owner at Joseph's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Bernie

You say so many nice things for us so thank you very much from us all here

Simon and Adam also say hello to you and has told his brother in the kitchen also what nice things you have said

Thank you and thank you again
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Joseph's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing