We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday I have ever been on!”
Review of Seyir Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seyir Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 53 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best holiday I have ever been on!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I cannot even begin to describe how perfect Seyir Beach Hotel is. I loved every second of this holiday, normally there is always something that you could comment on.. But I can not think of a single thing that was bad about this place.
The staff were so welcoming, I have made a friendship with them all.. Especially Çetin. Çetin really made my time here the best it could be, every day he would make me smile and I could not think of a funnier man.
The hotel room was beautiful, me and my family had stayed in room 305 which had an upstairs to it, this was a family room and it was so lovely. It felt so homely and comfortable, I really did not want to leave.
The hotel was literally a few seconds walk to the beach and a minute walk to the start of the strip which was full of restaurants, bars, shops, clubs, etc. You can catch the bus or a taxi just down the road. Hisaronu is just ten minutes away aswell.
The restaurant which was joined to the hotel was so beautiful and the view from the upstairs seating area was gorgeous including the scenery of the beach. We went as bed and breakfast but next year we will definitely be going back as half board as the food was absolutely amazing.
I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody, it is the most perfect place to spend your summer holidays whether you go as a family, a couple or a group of friends, it is an ideal place for everyone.

Can not wait to go again next year, Seyir Beach Hotel is the most perfect place to be.

☀️

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BethanyBiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hethersett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
413 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Booked here due to location which is right on the beach and close enough to pop back to whilst on the beach to bring the family a round of cold beers back when required. Ill start with the negatives first. There arent many rooms and the hotel which is attached to the Kumsal Pide restaurant is facing the wrong way and the garden/sea views stretch the meaning of the term to say the least. The pool which is small but totally adequate as it feels like your own private pool attached to a villa needs the edging sorted out which is happening soon I was told and the loungers are awful as you cant lie face down.Housekeeping is fairly poor and the cleaner didnt clean sinks or toilet for dys at a time. Now for the positives and they totally outweigh the negatives. The rooms are spacious and have a fridge, free air conditioning plus all round mozzie nets over the double bed. Fresh towels in your room every day. Great breakfast with a coffee machine and eggs cooked to order plus all the other buffet food one would expect in Turkey, plus cakes most day which werent good for the waistline. Hotel deal was £5 per head per person per day to eat in the attached Kumsal Pide restaurant which is awesome and see seperate review as you could choose anything off the menu for all 3 courses and was amazing. Staff - There ought to be a seperate heading as they make this hotel unforgettable and make you want to return - Cetin, Sadettin and Ramazan and the main guys and who run the place during winter plus Ibo, Mevlut, Birol, Ramazan, Emir, Ayhan and Fikret. Thanks guys for the interaction and fun we had over two weeks with all my family. Excellent outside space for relaxing in the evening and staff even suggested we bring our own duty free spirits which we had bought on board the plane, down the the bar area and drink there instead of the balcony section of our rooms as there were 6 of us stuffed onto a balcony. Hows that for service, or as Sadettin says, this is your hote, treat it like that. Short walk back down the promenade to the main town centre if you want more noise and carry down towards the blue lagoon to catch the dolmus' at the end to either fethiye (market on tuesday) 5tl each or Hisaronu 3tl each. Shopping is also a lot cheaper in Hisaronu or Fethiye than Oludeniz. The hotel is also one of the cheapest places to enjoy a beer, being only 7tl for a large beer. Will be back again nut maybe not August as it was a bit too hot for me. Thanks everyone

Room Tip: There are some basement rooms which should be avoided at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jezz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the best location the parascending starts and finishes at this hotel it's small only a few rooms family run the pool is really small and heats up quick the rooms are basic but clean. The food was really good and I will definitely go back to this hotel as I love the beach

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dylansam641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have just had the most amazing week at this lovely hidden gem! Arriving in the early hours of the morning we were greeted by Cetin, making us feel immediately welcome. From there on in nothing was too much trouble. So ok this is not a five star property but who needs that when you have such hospitality presented too you! Our every need was looked after from our room to the fine dining in the restaurant which has an amazing manager called Sadettin. There is a small pool, never really anybody there as you literally fall onto the beach with crystal clear sea water from the hotel! The hotel owner Unsal and his wife were always present making it feel so family orientated, and thank you Unsal for fixing my glasses not once but three times! Fro Ramozon to Emir the chefs son you are all fab!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Wow!! After visiting many Turkish destinations, never have we found somewhere so relaxing and accommodating. We were greeted at 3.30am by Cetin the PERFECT host, who cared for us for the whole 2 wks. Nothing was too much trouble, from homemade chips!!! To pancakes and ice cream... Cetin you are the best!! We were looked after by all members of staff including the owner and his wife. ( thank you ) the food was lovely and the staff will look after every request.
We were given an upgrade to a family room,(thanks cetin )where our 15 yr old had her own upstairs. Room 301 perfect view, the maid service was daily and fantastic.
The pool was just the right size and most days we had it to ourselves, the outstanding beach is a few steps away, where the water is crystal clear.
Will definitely be returning next year and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
See you all next year.xx
Kerry, Kelly and Courtney

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce-Hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a fantastic week stay we had here Lovely well maintained family run hotel all the staff are great and you really get to know each other especially Chechen what a character stayed half board and eat like kings and queens , 1 night had a T-Bone steak bigger than the plate , will most definitely be returning . Big thanks to all for a great stay Thank you .. Paul & Cheryl from Liverpool

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taztaz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Well what can I say this hotel is only small but well kept and very clean it only has 14 rooms so u don't have to fight around the pool the staff are helpful and polite but cetin has to be the host it's was the perfect holiday I've ever had and I can't wait to go back thank you everyone there

Room Tip: There is no tip on the rooms they are all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#34 of 103 in Oludeniz
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#16 of 103 in Oludeniz
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seyir Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seyir Beach Hotel

Property: Seyir Beach Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Beldesi | Sokak Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seyir Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seyir Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing