We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blue Star Restaurant

The Blue Star Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Situated next to The Magic Tulip Beach Hotel. We tried several of leading restaurants reviewed on Trip Advisor. com but all agreed we had the best meal in the most comfortable surroundings with first class service at this Restaurant, which caters for all tastes!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Ate here one night having walked in off the street. The place was nearly empty when we arrived but by the time we left, it was full and many were obviously regular customers judging by the way they were greeted. We ordered typically Turkish food but there was a lot of choice of food types. The staff were very friendly and the food was good quality, well cooked and good value for money. Its positioned on a side street compared to many other restaurants but deserves its position in your top 10.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PetersDReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    40
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Had a meal here and the food was lovely, very friendly staff and great atmosphere! I definitely recommend you go here if on hols!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmafifema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Best meal in Oludeniz. Very friendly staff. Despite a very informal booking late one night after a last minute pancake, the manager ensured our table was reserved and scattered with petals to welcome us the following night for the best 3 course meal we could have asked for. Also not as expensive as some restaurants.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

On reading some of the comments my husband and I tried this restaurant...worst decision of our holiday!! The service was appalling,food was a disgrace,we both were very ill the next day! Can't prove it was that restaurant but it is my opinion that's where it come from. Try elsewhere there is many more to choose from.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lornzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“5 star restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

One of the best restaurants in oludeniz..I have eaten here for the past 14 years..the quality of food and service is second to none..the "hasan pasa kofte"is to die for...love the restaurant.love the staff.10/10 for everything..kezban.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kezban21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Star Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Blue Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing