We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Onur Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Onur Motel
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at Onur Motel for two nights as part of our one week Lycian way walking holiday organized by new experience travel (would recommend.) Fun and quirky cabins, very clean, comfortable, very friendly and hospitable hosts, lovely food served on a terrace with stunning views of Butterfly Valley, great if all to short stay would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 167 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

I came across Onur motel while looking for a place to stay near the magical Butterfly valley. The Onur family is very welcoming and fantastic hosts. Onur's mother is a splendid cook, who makes the breakfast as well as the 4-course meal every night. Delicious! The motel is in Faralya village which is a few miles from Oludeniz itself. There are two sets of room, one next to the pool and the other facing the valley. My recommendation is to take the one with the valley view.The rooms are simple but clean and cosy, with nice bathrooms. The family is very helpful with every little thing you need. Onur even got up to drive us to the airport at 5 am. I'd suggest that you get him to pick you up from the airport as well, it will be more convenient.

You must walk down to George's place and watch the sunset from there. Its beautiful! And of course, you must trek down to the butterfly valley itself. We're already planning to return here next year and stay for longer with this wonderful family!

Onur and Mr. & Mrs. Onur Senior, thank you so much for making our honeymoon trip so memorable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellerPK1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We drove about 9 miles from Oludeniz beach and arrived at these darling little cabins. They are simple but clean cabins with a good size bathroom and hot water showers. Our cabin had the view of the sea. They have a pool on the property that is nice and relaxing after a good hike. Onur and his family were great and very happy to help with whatever you needed. His mother is the cook and we had a fabulous dinner on the terrace. You could also buy some nice red wine called Idol for a decent price to go with your dinner. The breakfast is simple but good. We wished we had stayed for several more days. There are a lot of good hiking trails and Kabak beach is wonderful. This was a nice place to relax and have a little peace after so many tours. I would highly recommend to everyone. Thanks Onur for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed for one night 29th of Mars. Everything was perfekt though low season. Onur and his familj are very nice and welcoming. Wonderful home cocked dinner and a fantastic breakfast served on the terrace with a wonderful view over the Faralya bay. The room was very nice and clean and there was a lot of hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yogananda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hiking along the Lycian way our scheduled stop was at the Onur Motel. A comfortable, clean room with a fabulous pool after a long day's hike was a perfect beginning. Onur cooked a marvelous meal along with serving a good wine. A breakfast got us off to a good start for the next day's hike and then returning to Onur motel for another swim and a fine meal. Off hiking the next day with fond memories for the stay

Tony, Susan, and Luke Knowles
Anchorage, Alaska

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was supposed to write this when we returned from Turkey in October but have been really busy since so apology to Onur family. Me and my husband stayed in Onur for 2 weeks. Their hospitality is the best we have ever experienced. Onur (son) picked us from the airport and on the way I told my husband that I was hungry, without telling us Onur stopped on the way and got us some nice seeded bread sticks which I thought was very nice of him. The huts are lovely( we had the one facing vally)and at some point we had the whole place to ourselves which was amazing and some nights the whole place was full of guests. Dinners are all home made by Onur's mum and all very very tasty(my favourite was the grilled fish), local red wine is quite nice and we had it several times. Breakfast is lovely but some days I got bored of having the same thing every day for 14 days. It's lovely though to have the local products like eggs and honey for breakfast!
I just want to say a HUGE thank you to Onur family especially the mum of the family who made us feel so welcome and I felt really sad leaving them(felt like leaving my own mum) and their beautiful place.You made our holiday one of the best (in fact my husband's best holiday) and we've been to so many beautiful places including Malidives!
If you are a person who likes peace and quiet and don't mind a bit of walk in the mountain and love nature and scenery this place is for you. There is an absoloutely beautiful beach nearby(Kabak beach) which you can either walk to (takes about 45min-1h) or you can get a mini bus ( very regular and on time) to Oludeniz(20min) or you can even walk it!(that's what we did once, if you want to really enjoy Butterfly vally).
You can get a bus from airport to Fethiye , very regular on the hour and from Fethiye get a mini bus to Kebek and on the way get off at Onur motel. Fethiye is also a great place to visit. Don't forget to sky glide as Oludeniz is one of world's best places to glide. You will LOVE it!
We will definitely be back to Onur's any time! Thank You so much for making our holiday so memorable :)

PS. I advise you to take wash stuff with you, this is not a hotel so they don't provide wash stuff but they provide you towels .and they won't clean your room unless you ask .
Mina and Paul

Room Tip: If you like to enjoy butterfly vally view pick a room facing vally and if you like to wake up and ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mina1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Family owned, It felt like I went to visit relatives. Everyone was extremly friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was excellent. The delicious breakfast and dinner was home cooked. The area was peaceful and had a homey feel to it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haydar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
1.6 mi away
Seaview Faralya Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Faralya Punica Hotel
Faralya Punica Hotel
#2 of 3 in Faralya
49 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 102 in Oludeniz
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
3.8 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onur Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onur Motel

Address: Faralya Koyu Hisar Mah, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: $58 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful hillside above the Butterfly Valley, Onur Motel offers extensive views of the Aegean Sea and surrounding mountains. The hotel provides comfortable accommodation with wooden bungalows and an outdoor pool.The bungalows of Onur have stone exteriors and wooden interiors. They are set among the green gardens with their own patios. All bungalows include air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and bathrooms with a shower and a hairdryer. Meals are served at the terrace restaurant, offering sea views. A rich breakfast menu is also available with products from local villages including olives, cheese, butter, eggs and honey. Motel Onur features a relaxing environment just 7 km from the beautiful Blue Lagoon Beach. Guests can also go hiking to explore the nature. The hotel is 20 km from Fethiye city centre and 70 km away from Dalaman Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Onur Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing