We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”
Review of The Secret Garden

The Secret Garden
Ranked #14 of 117 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great for a romantic meal, food great, reasonably priced food and drinks, the staff attentive but not intrusive, you have your meal in the garden which is very pretty then you can relax in the main bar lovely little place a must see when in Olu Deniz.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    138
    46
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We wanted to avoid the main drag and the associated hawkers so we walked around the edge and stumbled on this little place. A genuine owner who is interested and interesting and is apparently married to a lady from Sheffield. A good but inexpensive red wine was his recommendation. All main courses were very good, the baklava was excellent, the atmosphere and background music carefully done. Good pricing and definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“family run”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

first time in this restraunt though ben going to olu denize for 5 years. Heard many good things about it and wasn't disappointed. Lovely surroundings, meal was lovely but he service from staff was excellent will definately be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“good meal quiet setting away from main strip”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Secret Garden is located in one of the side streets away from the main strip in Oludeniz not hard to find and worth a little effort Entering through the bar area you then go down a few steps to the secluded garden area each table set between trees etc setting is quiet and quite romantic ,don`t be distracted by the white rabbit running around the base of one of the trees
Food is very good and reasonably priced service also good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boleynmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Inviting and Charming”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My third visit to OD and my first visit to the Secret Garden. Must have walked past it many times but never ventured in. So glad I did this time! Firstly, I only used the bar, not the restaurant. What a cosy, friendly place this is. The evenings were so chilly but the bar had a roaring chimnea going inside. Lovely! Could hardly bear to drag myself away. The staff are friendly and inviting, the decor and furnishings homely and cosy. The look of the restaurant downstairs is amazing, like going down to a very large cave. It is children friendly in that there is a large fish tank in the bar area which keeps the young ones amused but also in the restaurant is a young fluffy white bunny happily munching at the greenery, and also a tortoise (although I didn't see him). The only reason I didn't eat in the restaurant is because I am a solo traveller and, for me, the restaurant has a couple/romantic ambience. A couple I chatted to ate there 2 nights on the trot and told me the food was very good. Now I have found it, I will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Secret Garden also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing