We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cloud 9

Cloud 9
Ranked #39 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Turkish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

A wonderful restaurant near the beach at the of the Strip. Very welcoming. Free hot rolls and dip when seated. Eat there 3 times during our stay and were not disappointed. The Chateaux Briand is a must at 102TL (£29) for 2. The beef was so tender it melted in the mouth. My husband loved the sea bass and said it was the best he'd tasted. The cocktails aren't bad either!! Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    169
    69
    45
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best Iced Coffees in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Once you have completed your tandem paraglider and you're hot and bothered go to Cloud 9 and watch the video's and try their Iced Coffee. They mix it with Ice Cream and it is simply the best! Talk about paragliding with the owner who has done tandems with Pal and Gabor. Even if you not paragliding just try the Iced Coffee - love it. Food is great as well and service is mostly prompt, can get busy at peack times.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ITJuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We ate here a few times on our recent holiday to Oludeniz day and night the pizza is delicious and one night we had a chatteau braison between us it was amazing, the milkshakes were too die for Simone the hostess was lovely and very helpful.Right on the seafront were can people watch and see the paragliders landing. Thank you for wonderful food and drinks see you again.
Alan Sue & Ryan Unsworth

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long wait for disappointing food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

After taking a trip down to the beach we decided to try some food here. What a mistake! After ordering food and drink it took 25 minutes for our drinks to arrive after clearly giving it away to a different table. The toilets were situated 3 restaurants down were we needed a code to get through the metal gate. Already waiting 45 mins for food so we ordered another round which turned up 30 mins later (by that time still no food) even though we asked the english waitress where they were. The waitress was useless....passing comments like "ohh I bet you are hungry now!" after being sat there for 1 hour 30 mins for food and constantly telling us they said it will be ready soon. Tables who came after us, ordered the same dish and left before we even saw a glimpse of our food. The claypot arrived 20 mins before the rest of the food and had gotten cold. The seafood casserole.....which promised squid, octopus, swordfish steak and prawns....had 2 prawns and rubbery squid..nothing else was to be seen apart from a mass of onion. To add insult to injury the side orders on the dish were cold and tasteless! Very expensive for a incredibly poor restaurant....and the english "eye candy" waitress was a glorified toilet attendant! Would strongly not recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Was persuaded to eat here after having a jug of Sangria one afternoon, the waiter asked where we had eaten before and then asked us about the service we received elsewhere. On the evening we arrived we had a bottle of wine, a starter and a main course the food was fine but the waiters and waitresses only seemed interested in a couple who had ordered a fish baked in a shell which had to be broken open with a hammer. We didn't bother with desert paid our bill and went. Sorry just not what we were led to expect

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud 9 also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cloud 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing