We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak I have ever had.”
Review of Cloud 9

Cloud 9
Ranked #39 of 111 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best steak I have ever had.”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The chef's special steak was superb. The topping and side dishes of rice, mash potato and salad were the best I tasted in Olu Deniz.
Service could have been faster, but they were busy and the food made up for it!
Please try the chef's steak!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    175
    72
    50
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gommiswald, CH
2 reviews
“Super Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were there as a group of paragliding enthusiast and were very impressed by the atmosphere. The Videos of the days' launches, flights, crashes and landings made for a fun atmosphere.
The food was absolutely fantastic ... try one of their steaks!!!
Thanks to Eros, Irfan, Tolga and co for looking after us so well!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcBra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly and Caring Staff”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I'd like to write this review to praise the staff of Cloud 9, especially Kaie, Tolga and Tolgi. They were all magnificently friendly and very genuine, nice people. We used this as our base as many others do,and visited each day sampling different foods and drinks. The best was the massive glass of wine and cheeseburger, chips are amazing and best that I have ever tasted. Watching the Air Games here was the highlight of our holiday,and we got a little starstruck with the professional paragliders who hang around all day and eat there on a night.....an amazing place with amazing people, can't wait to see them again in May xx

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Visited a few times as the food and service here was excellent, however, the sign outside says 'best coffee in the universe' it is prob only just the best in olu Deniz as frankly the coffee on offer in the town was all pretty poor, so other than that criticism I would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Breal1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not the best cappuccino in the universe”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Having walked passed a sign everyday on our way the the beach claiming the" best cappuccino in the universe always frothy always hot" we decided to try one after dinner one night it was probably the worst one I have ever tasted it was certainly frothy but what little liquid was available was certainly not hot when I complained about it being cold no attempt was made to offer a new one only" we will have to make it hotter next time"

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank boleynmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud 9 also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cloud 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing