We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Start Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Unsal Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$174
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$25
$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$97
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade Residence(Oludeniz)
$118
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$62
$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
50
19
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
19
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartments are cleannext yearwonderful staymirandaenginholidayfridge
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 78 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just back from a fantastic holiday here. The Start Apartments are a hidden gem. The location was just right. The staff were so helpful and I would like to thank Miranda and Nikki for all there help in making my first trip to this area of Turkey unforgettable. Will certainly go back, had a great time. Ann x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indiannovotel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 18 days, end of Aug/Sept 2013. We had a lovely basic apartment on the top floor with 3 balconies and beautiful views. The apartment was very clean and tidy and suited our needs, it was cleaned every other day and we always had clean towels. There was about 25-30 apartments in 3 spaced out blocks in beautiful well maintained grounds. The pool area was cleaned every day and the pool itself was tested everyday. I know this as i cant sleep in even on holiday. There was always plenty of sunbeds. The pool bar was great and we used it every day for breakfast and lunch the food was really good. We ate out in the evening after a hard day relaxing by the pool. Its a 5 minute flat walk into town (Hisaronu).
Miranda & Engin who own and run the the place are lovely people and make you feel very welcome as did Nikki and Harun. We had such a lovely relaxed holiday and met some nice people, we are already looking to book for next year. Great value for money!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CKSMITH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went to this resort for 2 weeks in September, we had a fantastic time, and have met some lovely people. We cannot wait to book and return next year. Hospitality was second to none, apartments are basic, but clean and had all you needed to get you through your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

fantastic apartments in ovacik best we have stayed in.Miranda,engin,nikki give the best hospitality you could wish for,food excellant apartments big spacious very clean will definately go again wouldent even look anywhere else.5 minutes to hisaranu down the street if anybody is hesitating to book here DONT its brilliantTHANKYOU GUYS for everything treskuler

Room Tip: all fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aninik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

me an my partner booked start appartments for our honeymoon july 2013, been back 3 weeks now ,but we cant wait to go again next year ,the best holliday we have had ,miranda an her partner engin ,an nickki ,could not do enough for us,, the place the people were just fantastic,an the other people who were on holiday ,were people who return every year because its just lovely ,an i will be back next year thats for sure.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room ,an we loved it ,it was so quiet an peaceful at night .
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews