We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Grove

Olive Grove
Ranked #57 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tel: +90 252 617 06 06 Fax: +90 252 617 01 09
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a special meal here sometime ago, the staff made a fuss of us and made the whole night. The food was very good, as were the surroundings, I would recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    16
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Here we are again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have been in the Olu Deniz region on many occasions now and the Olive Grove is one of the places we always eat. We received our usual warm welcome this year from Kenny who has returned here sadly Salaman has left. Anyway here is a flavour of one of our meals the usual puffa bread and garlic butter first up. We again opted for the Chinese menu so started with Chicken & Mushroom Soup, Sweet & Sour Soup along with a portion of Prawn Toast on shredded cabbage which goes great in the soup! To say the soup is piping hot is an understatement. For mains we has the Schez sissling beef and Schez sissling Duck. Both were just beautiful and keep hot right through our meal along with the usual rice, chips & salad. A couple of large diet cokes and a couple of bottles of Tuborg, great. I even indulged in a honey and banana pancake to round off an excellent meal! The service was as ever great, sure we will be back again, just don't know when.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NTGYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dont”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Got dragged in off the street while looking at the board outside. We both fancied a musaca . As we sat down we suddenly became invisible! After about fifteen minutes of this we were just about to walk out when the drinks waiter turned up with the menu lad. We orderd the drinks and mousacs at the same time. When the meal came it was rubbish with the aubergine s too bitter to eat.
This place lets the resort down badly generally speaking the food and service in the area are excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goanblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mmmm mmmm mmmm!! ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Olive Grove in Ou Deniz has got to be one of the best in town that ive eaten in. We have just returned from a week in Olu Deniz and ate here 3 times. The portions are a very good size and the flavours are just gorgeous, especially the Citrus Pan Fried Chicken!! It came with shredded cabbage, carrot, turkish rice, salad, proper chips, a roast potato, the chicken was mixed with peppers & onions and it was delicious. I would highly recommend this resturant if you want great food at great prics. The cowboy steak is pretty good too, my boyfriend cant get enough of this!! If you visit Olu Deniz, visit to Olive Grove.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a curates Egg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Appearances can be deceptive ...this looks a great place from the outside - but the service inside is abysmal-
The foods great though - when we went in there were three large tables of around twelve people in each group - but this was August end of the School Holidays. so in reality no excuses.
One good point they have nobody trying to drag you in off the street-

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miker-Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Grove also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Olive Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing