We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm mmmm mmmm!! ;)”
Review of Olive Grove

Olive Grove
Ranked #59 of 109 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tel: +90 252 617 06 06 Fax: +90 252 617 01 09
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mmmm mmmm mmmm!! ;)”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Olive Grove in Ou Deniz has got to be one of the best in town that ive eaten in. We have just returned from a week in Olu Deniz and ate here 3 times. The portions are a very good size and the flavours are just gorgeous, especially the Citrus Pan Fried Chicken!! It came with shredded cabbage, carrot, turkish rice, salad, proper chips, a roast potato, the chicken was mixed with peppers & onions and it was delicious. I would highly recommend this resturant if you want great food at great prics. The cowboy steak is pretty good too, my boyfriend cant get enough of this!! If you visit Olu Deniz, visit to Olive Grove.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    16
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a curates Egg”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Appearances can be deceptive ...this looks a great place from the outside - but the service inside is abysmal-
The foods great though - when we went in there were three large tables of around twelve people in each group - but this was August end of the School Holidays. so in reality no excuses.
One good point they have nobody trying to drag you in off the street-

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miker-Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Eat Here If You Want A Great Meal”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Dined here when we were last here three years ago. Remembered that it was brilliant then so we went back this August to see if it had changed. It was brill. Food excellent, service great and most reasonably priced for a family of four-- better than other restaurants in resort. Also give the house wine(red) a try. Best I have had anywhere! You cannot go wrong here and my teenage twins enjoyed the choice of food on offer .Atmosphere very relaxed in a small restaurant and you will be greeted with much hospitality( genuine)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hello, Can you see me?”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice and welcoming, until your seated.....
Staff obviously don't want to be there, eventually I had to walk over to them to get there attention. Food was nice but the dining experience was rushed.
Close to being a good restaurant if they sort out the inattentive staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skinaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A family favourite”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We have returned to the olive grove for the 3rd yr and considering hundreds of people go through olendeniz they remember us everytime and welcome us with open arms. Staff and food are great with some lovely traditional Turkish meals. My mum chooses to have her birthday meal here every year so see you next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Widget1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Grove also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Olive Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing