We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a curates Egg” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Grove

Olive Grove
Ranked #57 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tel: +90 252 617 06 06 Fax: +90 252 617 01 09
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a curates Egg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Appearances can be deceptive ...this looks a great place from the outside - but the service inside is abysmal-
The foods great though - when we went in there were three large tables of around twelve people in each group - but this was August end of the School Holidays. so in reality no excuses.
One good point they have nobody trying to drag you in off the street-

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miker-Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    16
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Eat Here If You Want A Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Dined here when we were last here three years ago. Remembered that it was brilliant then so we went back this August to see if it had changed. It was brill. Food excellent, service great and most reasonably priced for a family of four-- better than other restaurants in resort. Also give the house wine(red) a try. Best I have had anywhere! You cannot go wrong here and my teenage twins enjoyed the choice of food on offer .Atmosphere very relaxed in a small restaurant and you will be greeted with much hospitality( genuine)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hello, Can you see me?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice and welcoming, until your seated.....
Staff obviously don't want to be there, eventually I had to walk over to them to get there attention. Food was nice but the dining experience was rushed.
Close to being a good restaurant if they sort out the inattentive staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skinaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A family favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We have returned to the olive grove for the 3rd yr and considering hundreds of people go through olendeniz they remember us everytime and welcome us with open arms. Staff and food are great with some lovely traditional Turkish meals. My mum chooses to have her birthday meal here every year so see you next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Widget1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My fourth visit to this restaurant in 4 years. Love it. Good food (grilled meat is fantastic here) and great service. Good value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Grove also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Olive Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing