We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great curry”

Madras Indian Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great curry”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Another great curry had here there were 10 of us and 2 kiddies and the service was great :-) as always the food was on top form too! You can't not go to Ölüdeniz and not come here for a meal! Great food, atmosphere and price :-) x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamma121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    56
    36
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went here after reading a few good reviews and fancying a nice curry. Really wish we didn't waste our time and money. We opted for the buffet which was 30tl (£10) each. The buffet was help yourself. The starter choice was vegetable samosa, onion baajii and chicken panora. Chicken was ok, onion bajjiis were greasy. Then onto the main. Rice was nice, I had chicken korma and it was horrible. It tasted like it was done with milk instead of cream or coconut milk. The masala was nearly edible. I will say the meat in the curries was cooked well, it was the sauces that were not good. I then tried the vegetable curry thinking this surely cud not be done badly. I was wrong, I couldn't eat it, it was that disgusting. Overall the food was terrible, service you were just forgotten about except at the start when they try to get the extras on the bill I.e. Popadoms. Unlike other reviews the bill was correct.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“spot on”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great food,dined here three times in two weeks,which is a testament to how good it is considering all the other cafe's / restaurants that are in oludeniz.The buffet nights for just £10 per head are great value and because it is so busy the food has not been sat around for an hour.The staff orchestrated by Joseph cannot do enough for you.Will certainly eat here again next time we visit Oludeniz

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sooty1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow,!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Oh what a fantastic restaurant, we are in olu deniz on holiday and thought we would try a Chinese /Indian restaurant, my husband had it in his head that he wanted onion bajji and then duck for main course, this fab little restaurant let us choose from both menus, Indian/Chinese, it really was truly beautiful. The bajji was the best we have ever tasted. Staff were wonderful and totally professional, toilets were very clean, give this place a try, you will love it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Check your bill”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

As per previous reviews tasty but your normal 'English palate'curry. Had from set menu and as per previous reviews had to query my bill as 30 lira extra - received an apology and was told just a simple mistake-looking at other reviews seems it has happened before

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madras Indian Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Madras Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing