We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really loved it”

Madras Indian Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 109 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really loved it”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Visited the restaurant 3 times and wished I found it earlier into the holiday ... The staff were very friendly and the "boss" Joseph saw to our every need. Great food and superb service, daughter and I ate the buffet (very nice) and off the menu which was also very nice ... Looking at booking holiday for next year and first stop will be at the Madras restaurant for a full hearty meal :-) Jay & Ellie

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrimjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0seph_Oludeniz, Owner at Madras Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello jay and Ellie

I really liked to see your message we are very happy you enjoyed our Indian food

You are welcome to come back and see us anytime

All our love
Joseph and all my staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    58
    38
    14
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reminded me of India”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went there for the first time. Was really surprised to find an authentic Indian restaurant in turkey. The staff couldn't do enough for you and there was a British Indian named Ilyas running the show WOW

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal3558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0seph_Oludeniz, Owner at Madras Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words

We like to get good messages from the people who visit us

Ilyas says hello to
We look forward to seeing you again

Bye
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Been going to oludiniz for the past 7years and fell in love with it and now we have fallen in love with the
Madras Indian to say we in England have the best Indian restaurant i was amazed by the quality of food at this restaurant at this Indian restaurant .staff fantastic food fantastic owners name is Joseph all so has the Chinese next door the food at the Chinese is fantastic to

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anwar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0seph_Oludeniz, Owner at Madras Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello thank you for your very nice words
I can see you have even many times to oludeniz

You are welcome to come again soon

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went on the Buffet Night and even tough a table for ten arrived just at the same time there was no waiting the staff where great and the food was good and fantastic value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 198Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0seph_Oludeniz, Owner at Madras Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello to you

We happy you had a good time with us and enjoy the buffet

It is very busy now we like to see you again

Thank you
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have been twice now to the Open Buffet on Thursday and Sundays. The food was authentic and the service good, even though the restaurant was busy. The owner, Yusuf creates a good atmosphere and the staff were helpful, but respectful. There was a good choice of food, including vegetarian. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSilverCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0seph_Oludeniz, Owner at Madras Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello Sharon and thank you for all your kind words to us

You are welcome to come back again soon

Thank you
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madras Indian Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Madras Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing