We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Olu Deniz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jade Terrace Food & Drink

Jade Terrace Food & Drink
Reserve with
Jade Terrace Food & Drink is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: On the beach front near oyster residences
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best in Olu Deniz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Went here twice it was that nice. The waiters were so friendly, greeted us like we were friends of theirs.

Sweet & Sour chicken was delectable as was the Riche Chicken. My boyfriend recommends the Beef Stroganoff. Pancakes are magnificent!

They play acoustic music and as its a roof top restaurant it has a very romantic setting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SHG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    121
    45
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

No matter what kind of day you're having, or what you've come for - Jade Terrace is the perfect place to eat, socialise, or work. The food is really beautifully cooked, presented and different from anything else you will find in Olu Deniz. It really stands out and would not be out of place in any European restaurant, or top Istanbul hotel. The service is as spectacular as the views of the sun setting over the rocks. The decor and style create a first class atmosphere which is matched by the sublime music, and the paragliders gently floating overhead.
The staff make you feel welcome without being imposing and you won't hear any cheesy patter here. My only regret was that I didn't stay in the hotel and i certainly will be next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aliciacreate2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“#1 Restaurant for food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a week in Ölüdeniz and ended up eating back at the Jade Terrace for most of the week. The menu is varied and the food delicious, the seafood combo and mixed grill were highlights but there is also a great selection of hot and cold starters. The Baclava dessert is brought in and is particularly good.

What makes this place though is the staff and the atmosphere that the terrace creates. The waiting staff are superb and extremely friendly but in an effortless and unobtrusive way. The music is great to chill and watch over the sea as the sun sets.

We will be back to eat here for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still a 1st class experience! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We haven't visited for a few years so on our next visit to Oludeniz we decided we must go back to Jade Terrace Restaurant. We were not disappointed!

The staff were a friendly as ever. The food was delicious and the atmosphere as chilled and idyllic as always.

Prices have stayed in line with a few years ago and although by Turkish standards are towards the higher side this still represents great value for a meal with the quality of a decent European restaurant.

Only point to the management... The presentation has been simplified from a few years ago and we miss the old style. The effort made making the little boats from dried pasta on the plates was a delightful touch which we missed this time around.

Still highly recommended for anyone wishing to treat themselves to a little slice of heaven!

Helpful?
Thank AshSmash1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alphan a, Sahibi at Jade Terrace Food & Drink, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear AshSmash1980,

Thank you very much for your kind review about us.

We are always happy to see you here in Jade Terrace. We can kindly assure you that your point will be considered.

We hope to see you again in Jade Terrace.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Didn't look much from the outside, but once upstairs we had a great view of the beach. the food was excellent, and the service was fantastic. Prices were reasonable too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dunclivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alphan a, Sahibi at Jade Terrace Food & Drink, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Duncliwy,

Thank you very much for your kind review about us.

We are happy that you have visited us on your vacation.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Terrace Food & Drink also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Jade Terrace Food & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing