We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Highview Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highview Hotel
Ranked #34 of 53 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just back from Ovacik (15.9.12) - what a great resort - leading down to Hisonoru and Olu Deniz.
Very worried having read reviews prior to travelling
Went with another couple.
This hotel is first class. If there were issues about the management of the hotel they are no longer there ! It appears that the previous Manageress was creating problems but she is nowhere to be seen.
The hotel is managed very efficiently by Yusef and his family who cannot do enough to ensure you have a great time.The family also manage another hotel in the vicinity (The Malibu) which we visited a couple of times in the evening and you get the same feeling of welcome at this establishment also.
Will certainly be going back

Jeff & Gill (In our 60's) - Hertfordshire

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    3
    2
    8
See reviews for
7
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Went with my partner 9th-16th July & were hit with a £40 bill for air con & a further further £15 for safety deposit box in our room but found out afterwards that this is very common here.
It was our 1st visit to Turkey & we loved it so much that we are returning in October, although we will be closer to the town of Hisaronou (simply because of "cardiac hill" as it's known locally !)
Easy to get the Dolmus bus to Olu Deniz and Fetiye and the restaurants locally are terrific, so our advice is to go B&B because the choice is so varied and such good value for money.
High View is pleasant, rooms cleaned every day and the poolside is clean & good to relax by.

Room Tip: All have a view of the pool and surrounding countryside as it is situated high and away from the tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Well, i have to be honest. My fella and i went here for a week 19-26th july this year and were very happy with it overall. yes, it is basic and there were a couple of minor issues which were rectified but overall very friendly, had no probs with Nicky at all and would definately consider visiting again. The hill is a bit of a struggle each eve but the area is lovely and quiet.Only gripe i really have is the ' no cargo from outside' ruling,even water!!!. We had already bought 2 litres of duty free before we were told on our meet and greet that you couldnt bring stuff in so we found ourselves smuggling coke over the closed top gate at night to have with our safely hidden booze in the room!!!Cant see why they are so strict, its only a b&b. If there drinks were cheaper people may reconsider. otherwise,lovely jubbly!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alibabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed at the high view for 2weeks in June with a friend, Hisaronu was a short 10min walk, we did use taxis back at night as it was a dark road to walk along, the staff at the hotel were very friendly & helpful, rooms were cleaned daily and we often came back to pretty petals arranged on the beds, pool and bar area were always kept clean. We had a fantastic 2wks and cant wait to go back again at the end of August.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3jevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Beds as hard as as a pool table. Not enough coat hangers. Patio door doesn't lock leaving security a problem. I felt as if I coat being watched by every member of staff flew back to icmeler as the maid kept creeping me out and winking shame I am duke of Kent (bent) during my stay the wifi was pathetic my Skype sessions were interupted. I ate here once and got a bad stomach. You cant bring food here. I travelled the world and have never found such as an uncomfortable place with annoying staff.

Room Tip: Don't bother awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

These are cheap and basic but clean. Nicky the owners girlfriend is overpowering and try's putting people on the spot in order to sell them anything she can think of and rips u off in the process. Don't buy trips here go down the strip she makes a quick buck for herself and then gets free trip out of it and then u can't get rid of her. You can't stay here unless you have climbed everest as it's up an enormous hill. The man who cooks is a creep. Drinks are 6 lira for beer yet 3.50 most places. Very intrusive place where u going, where u been and they lock side exit so you need to walk past and then face your interrogation.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Qwerty9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I went to the Highview Hotel for 2 weeks and couldn't have had a better time.I dont think I can rave enough about how much we loved our stay at Highview. It was my first trip away without my parents so really appreciated how much all the staff made us feel at home. The british manageress Nicki couldn't do enough for us and organised trips for the guests; with her brilliant knowledge of the area she took us to amazing places we know we couldn't have experienced without her. The food at the hotel was brilliant and the chef Hasan was more than happy to make any changes to the menu we wanted. The breakfast was lovely, however I would recommend everyone get a full english breakfast at least once (or everyday) as it may have been the best breakfast I've ever had. The hotel was in the perfect location; a 10 minute walk into the town of Hisaronu and a 5 minute walk to catch the Dolmus into Olu Deniz and the beach. However its set far enough away so that its perfectly quiet at night. The bar was very reasonably priced and a lovely setting to enjoy the warm evenings in. Perfect holiday for couples. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hales5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.2 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#57 of 103 in Oludeniz
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 103 in Oludeniz
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#43 of 103 in Oludeniz
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#8 of 19 in Ovacik
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oludeniz Suite Hotel
Oludeniz Suite Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ovacik
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Family Apart Hotel
Sugar Family Apart Hotel
#32 of 53 in Oludeniz
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highview Hotel

Property: Highview Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah. Parklar Cad. No:30, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing