We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hidden Oasis”
Review of Unsal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Unsal Hotel
Ranked #7 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family of 8 have just returned from a fabulous 14 days at the Hotel Unsal. We have been to Olu Deniz many times but had never seen the hotel Unsal. It is situated off the main strip and the pool area is surrounded by beautiful gardens. On arrival there was a small problem of room allocation but it was dealt with immediately and my daughter's family was given a choice of rooms. The rooms are spotless and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel. The food was very good and Musa and his family were always there to provide an excellent service. They are a lovely family and have a beautiful parakeet called Limon who loved having a shower.It is a very pretty hotel and we enjoyed many peaceful days around the pool (and the pool bar). There were always plenty of sunbeds. The noise from the karaoke bar did not disturb us at all. The Unsal is by far the best hotel we have stayed at in Olu Deniz and we will recommend it to friends and family and can't wait to return. Thank you Musa and family for your hospitality.

Room Tip: 1st and second floor poolside rooms probably have the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBurkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Unsal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2013.

Prior to coming, we were a bit worried about some of the reviews we'd read. Some raved about the place, the others were very negative. So to address those points:

- Yes, the hotel backs onto a karaoke place. We actually didn't hear the karoake place too much, but we did hear the place across the street, which played motown music. Everyone turned down the music at midnight, even on the weekend, so we never had trouble sleeping.
- Yes, there are a lot of British people at Unsal Hotel and yes, lots of them seem to know each other. But they were friendly, and if you wanted to be included in the conversation as well, you just had to say 'Hello'

We stayed in a standard room, and it had everything we needed: small fridge, comfortable bed and pillows, small but clean and functional bathroom, balcony overlooking the pool, TV, nightstands, closet to hang things

The included breakfast was good. Standard Turkish breakfast, not English breakfast (which I was kind of hoping for)

Location is amazing. Close to everything, but far enough away from the beach to not be disturbed by the strobe lights and bars.

The restaurant has pretty good prices, definitely better than what you find on the boardwalk, and the food was good. But the kitchen closes quite early, so make sure you know what time they close at if you are planning on eating dinner there.

Overall, we had a lovely vacation at the Unsal Hotel and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsvplcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and myself have just returned from a wonderful 6 days at the Hotel Unsal ,it was as relaxed as it could possibly be , the room,view ,facilities staff were all excellent , we booked a high floor room and from our balcony and window watched the para gliders floating past like butterfly's the pool was never crowded no noisy music just chilled in the background , breakfast was very good traditional Turkish and plentiful ,spotlessly clean ,we ate at restaurant and the food was very good , the hotel is Family run and they are available at all times and are genuinely nice people .Everything about it was so calm and organised .Thank you Musa and all the family for a wonderful stay we cannot wait to return and cannot rate our stay highly enough. Some people are complaining Olu Deniz is getting too commercial but if they stayed at Unsal they would see that Olu Deniz is still as charming as ever .

Room Tip: They have basement rooms but they were probably just the thing needed in extreme heat it is a Britis...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After reading the reviews on trip advisor my boyfriend and I decided to book our stay with Unsal. We were not let down, especially for the price we paid! Great family run hotel who take pride in their business. I think it was the Father who we saw look after the poolside every day. Regularly testing the levels of the water and ensuring the hotel grounds were kept clean and tidy.

Hotel room was perfect for us seeing as we were out most of the day. Room was cleaned and new towels were provided everyday. No problems receiving a key for our safe box, free of charge.

Very small hotel, only 30 rooms and is perfect for those seeking a relaxing and tranquil holiday. Best suited for small families and couples. We were surprised with how relaxing and quiet the hotel was. Even at the busiest time of the day, a maximum of 4 people would be swimming in the pool. Some early mornings, it would only be us in the pool!

The hotel was a perfect distance from the beach front, bars and restaurants. Only 100m walk to the beach front, which was a lot closer than expected. It sits beside a short strip of market stalls which sells souvenirs, jewellery, bags etc. Also a small convenience store is located directly opposite to the hotel which was good for buying bottles of water and snacks before days out.

Breakfast was absolutely fine for us! Selection of cheese, meat, tomatoes, bread, jams and a hot option that changed daily (cheese rolls, egg and so on).

Overall, great hotel for a really good price, in the perfect location run by a welcoming family. Highly recommended! We will definitely return to this hotel if we return to Olu Deniz again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bee10x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently spent five nights at the Unsal and found it to be clean,comfortable-and surprisingly quiet.The hotel was just off the main strip of shops and resteraunts and was about a five minute walk to the beach.Breakfast was typically Turkish but of a good standard,and the whole feel of the hotel was relaxed and laid back.The pool area was excellent with plenty of sun or shade and more than enough sun beds.We would have no hesitation in staying here again the next time we visit Olu Deniz..

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool as they appear to be quieter than those facing the busy street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the summer of 2013. Unsal is a nice hotel in a very convenient location (close to the beach and restaurants). The hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the regular double room, which was on a small size but still big enough. Although there is a bar with loud music next door, the room can be made quiet by closing the bathroom window in the late evening..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 770Ksk_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We´ve been there back in 2012, it was late april, beginnig of may, so not full season. The manager gave us very good offer, he showed us the room, explained everything, helped with information, so I felt very good there. We travelled around turkey with backpacks and this was great change against cheap hotels somewhere in east-south. We spent there 3 nights, at first sight the hotel looks quite new, or at least renovated not long ago, rooms were tidy, clean, bathroom nice and shiny.
I can´t evaluate cooking abilities of their kitchen, we´ve got only breakfast;)

So, from my point of view, I can recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unsal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unsal Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevki | 224. Sokak No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: $39 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Unsal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 2-minute walk from Belcekiz Beach in Oludeniz, Unsal Hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Its outdoor swimming pool features a sun terrace.The air-conditioned rooms at Unsal feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture. All rooms have a TV, a seating area, and a refrigerator.Unsal Hotel's restaurant serves traditional Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. It is possible to dine outside on the terrace, which features scenic views of the charming garden and the surrounding mountains.The 24-hour reception can help arrange trips to the main sights of Oludeniz and Fethiye. It also offers a currency exchange.The Blue Lagoon is only a 15-minute walk from Unsal Hotel, and Fethiye's centre is 15 km away. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Unsal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing