We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing 3rd Stay”
Review of Unsal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Unsal Hotel
Ranked #7 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We travelled to the Unsal after 3 nights in Istanbul. The Hotel is like an Oasis, surrounded by peaceful gardens and pool area, so just perfect to enjoy a quite relaxing holiday. It is the 3rd time we have visited this hotel and Musa and his lovely family made us very welcome and are always ready to help in any way. The food is good and the rooms comfortable. It was very hot while we were there so we enjoyed the peace in the garden/pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Unsal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 223 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We returned to the Unsal and we were not disappointed. It has maintained its high standards, peacefulness and quality care. Again we booked a deluxe room- the same one as last year, 'our room,' 304 is large, cool, overlooks the pool and peaceful....no late night noise if you shut the bathroom window to keep the mozzies out! Others have mentioned the perfect gardens, the fantastic pool- for a non swimmer I felt safe and it was an ideal place to cool off from the 40 degree heat, clean towels every day artistically displayed with petals etc etc. But the true gem to this hotel is the Unsal family, who quietly and unobtrusively ensure that your holiday is relaxing and perfect. They cannot do enough for you but will not intrude. Thank you Musa, Lisa, Mr & Mrs Unsal & Selim( good luck in September!) we hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: Always book a deluxe room the extra storage space and larger balconies are worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodgerandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Ok firstly - i need to say i have read the 3 negative reports and couldnt stop laughing at what people go on about...come on whats a matter with people...you just winge for the sake of it...Ok now down to the Hotel.
My Family and I have stayed there for the last 5 years and this year we will be there twice in total.
Musa and Lisa are the most helpful people you could ever wish for..you need it and they will help you get it! Have an issue and they will do their best to sort it. Its a family run Hotel and is how it should be quiet, clean and tidy...who cares if its basic if your on holiday all you want is somewhere to sleep and shower.
I cant believe people go on about the noise and the fact the main strip is loud and busy ....thats not the hotels fault.....in Summary i dont stay anywhere else and never will..
The Cockral could do with shooting..agreed.
Martyn

Room Tip: Stay here say Martyn sent you and that you want to see Mehmet ( Spikey ) the tour guide...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn_C1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our 6th stay at Unsal Hotel and once again we had a wonderful time . The Hotel is just lovely - Musa , Lisa and all the family gave us a great welcome when we arrived hot and tired from our flight over to Turkey - Musa even arranged a transfer from Dalaman at a very reasonable price indeed . The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and the rooms are cleaned and freshened up daily . We chose to stay in a deluxeroom but have also stayed in the standard rooms which are absolutely fine - Air-con,TV nice big shower cubicle and balconies . All the staff are great and will help you with anything - Unsal has one of the most beautiful pool areas - lots of vacant sunbeds and surrounded by trees,flowers and rose bushes - which Mr.Unsal looks after - it's so quiet in the daytime . A really peaceful place to relax and unwind . Olu Deniz can get a little noisy at night - pop your earplugs in and you'll be fine ! I would highly recommend that youu give Unsal Hotel a go - it's run by a Turkish Family and not a huge multi-national - and you'll certainly see the difference . Best wishes to The Unsal Family and thanks for a great time. See You soon ! Marie Richards

Room Tip: Treat yourself - go deluxe !
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Rob & Les, May 30th to 10th June 2013. Having visited Olu Denitz 12 times over the last 8 years our usual hotel (The Montebello) had been rebuilt, lost all it's charm and had gone 'all inclusive' which meant we had to find another 'home' in OD. After much research we setled on the Ulsan and made a private reservation with the Manager, Musa. We could not have been more pleased, we had settled on one of the six De-Luxe Rooms which was on the first floor and very well appointed with steps leading down to the pool and bar / restuarent. The Hotel is family run by Musa and his sister who could have not been more friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The breakfasts in the hotel are the usual Turkish style but there was always one hot dish available. An English brealfast is available if requested. We did eat one evening in the hotel and the food was excellent. The pool area is quite with some pleasant shady spots and empty sun beds available all day and never a towel on the beds in the mornings. The hotel is a five minute walk from the beach for those who prefer that facility. The hotel bar is very quiet in the evenings but as Olu Denitz abounds with an excellent choice of restaurents and bars there is always something local to the Hotel to suit all choices. There have been reviews of the Hotel which complained about the noise from the bars outside, but this was not our experience. Sheets and towels were changed every day and a very nice touch was the towel 'swan' arragements and flower petals that the chambermaids left. All in all, and excellent choice and I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone, whatever there holiday tastes. One point, if you prefer a 'quiet' holiday, stay away durinng the school holidays. Thanks again to Musa and his excellent staff for a great holiday. We shall return again in September. Rob & Les.

Room Tip: The De-Luxe Rooms are 21sqm as against the Standard Rooms of 16sqm and well worth the exrta cost. Ve...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinjbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was our first time in Turkey and we were quite impressed with both the hotel and Oludeniz in general. It's not on the main, busy street, but just one street off that, so convenient location but not too busy or noisy. It's just a short (about 5 min) walk down to the beach, and only about a 15-20 minute walk over to the "Blue Lagoon" park/beach.

The room was nice and comfortable. Yes, the beds a bit small, but that's very typical of any of the hotels I've stayed in in Turkey/Europe.

The service was excellent - I believe it's family owned, and it was clear they cared a lot about their guests. The breakfast buffet was good, and the pool was very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the street can be a bit noisy with the restaurant across the street that plays loud...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reets54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is in a good location around the back from the main strip. Rooms are small, basic but clean, however the beds are on the small size, (I am under 5"2) and quite springy. Ask for a room on the higher floors as we had one on the ground floor for the first night and it was not up to the standard of the room we was given on the second floor with a balcony.
This hotel can get noisy at night with people singing karaoke in the bar around the back but we managed to sleep through it.
Breakfast is very basic, consisting of bread, eggs, one or 2 choices of fruit and cheeses etc.
Considering this is a family run hotel, I did not find the staff very welcoming, barely a hello or good morning. Also asked a lady on reception for the location of the sanctuary spa and she said she had never heard of it. Even though it is a very popular spa, literally 2 minutes around the corner on the main strip(?!)
We sunbathed by the pool on a couple of occasions but went to the beach on the other 3 days as there were a few noisy kids splashing and kicking beach balls around the pool and it is quite a small area.
Overall we wanted somewhere clean to stay as a good base to explore the local area which we got from this hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors with a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unsal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unsal Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevki | 224. Sokak No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: $39 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Unsal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 2-minute walk from Belcekiz Beach in Oludeniz, Unsal Hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Its outdoor swimming pool features a sun terrace.The air-conditioned rooms at Unsal feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture. All rooms have a TV, a seating area, and a refrigerator.Unsal Hotel's restaurant serves traditional Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. It is possible to dine outside on the terrace, which features scenic views of the charming garden and the surrounding mountains.The 24-hour reception can help arrange trips to the main sights of Oludeniz and Fethiye. It also offers a currency exchange.The Blue Lagoon is only a 15-minute walk from Unsal Hotel, and Fethiye's centre is 15 km away. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Unsal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing