We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clen Hotel Owner Rude”
Review of Tumen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tumen Hotel
Ranked #22 of 54 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clen Hotel Owner Rude”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed here with a friend for a week in June very clean hotel rooms small but clean hotel owner rude , this man need to brush up on his customer relation skills, i got the idea that if you spent money in the hotel he was fine with you but if you did not then he was rude, perfect location for night life, would only stay here again for location

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewelsholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
16
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We have just spent a month at the Tumen Hotel, It is lovely, set amongst trees and rose bushes the gardens are lovely. It is nice and quiet, swimming pool is big and is kept nice and clean. The rooms are basic, the water was always hot in the bathroom and again rooms are kept nice and clean sheets changed every three days and towels if you leave them out. Typical turkish breakfast fresh bred, cheese, jam honey and boiled eggs. The Hotel keeps its own chickens so the eggs are nice and fresh. You can pay for a full english breakfast if you wish. Adam the owners son and staff were well mannered and courteous, BUT Charlie the owner really did not like us going out of the to drink or eat, he would pass the time of day but there was always an atmosphere. Our reason for booking bed and breakfast was because we meet up with friends and the restaurants in Hisaronou are excellent and we like eating out. We did have one meal in, we both had omelletes and they were not cooked properly so we didnt eat there again. We booked through an onlne holiday company and i think this is why Charlie was like this. He had given us a good price which was £250 for two weeks with airport transport, air con, and fridge that was for two people.The problem was no communication about deposit or when you pay, so i booked elsewhere because of this. I have since found out that you pay everything when you arrive. I f I did return to the Tumen I would book direct as we had to pay £70 for taxis, £60 to hire the fridge for a month and £25 a week for air con. Apart from Charlie this hotel is worth booking and the Dolmus stop is right outside and central for the shops and restaurants.Pay a visit to the Gap Bar over the road, meals are lovely chips are BIG, Izzy will give you a better rate for your money than the exchange places.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool or gardens .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndashaw1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

the TUMEN HOTEL in HISONARU has smart, well kept en suite rooms with balconies. has large swimming pool, indoor/outdoor restaurant bar facilities. staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. great value for the low room rates. right on the edge of the entertainment areas, its quiet at night and has the dolmush bus stop right outside the door ( to fethiye/olu denize and paya.) buses every 5 mins. for the price, just can't fault it. P.S. transfer from dalaman airport about £15/person.

Room Tip: rooms at front overlook pool /rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISHKANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The Tumen Hotel is a small, family run hotel in Hisaronu, near Olu Deniz. The rooms are compact but are very clean and pleasantly decorated, with floor tiling and with ensuite toilet and shower rooms, which are also very clean. There is a small balcony, but it is overlooked. There is air-conditioning and a fridge in the room (supplements payable) - we didn't need them, so cannot comment on these. There is also a TV with BBC News Channel. There are several electricity sockets in the room for charging mobile devices - no tea or coffee-making facilities but this is usually the case in Turkey. The corridors are also tiled but have carpet runners to keep noise to a minimum ( I wish other hotels would do likewise!). A simple Turkish breakfast was included in the cost of our stay, (Boiled egg, cheese, olives, bread, honey and jam, as well as tea/ instant coffee). This was adequate for our needs, but you could order a more British-style breakfast at a supplement if you wanted. If you require the Full Monty English Breakfast, there are numerous cafes nearby offering this. (I was surprised to see, in a Muslim country, that pork and bacon were widely available). There is a reasonably large swimming pool for the size of the hotel and the pool was never crowded in late May. There are snacks and alcohol available by the poolside all day and a limited restaurant menu in the evening. The hotel seemed to cater largely for guests aged over 35 years, at least outside the school holiday period. The hotel is situated in the heart of Hisaronu, which is a busy, noisy town but we heard no noise at night in our hotel, which is situated slightly back from the road. There is a local 'Dolmus' (minibus) stop right outside the hotel, which was perfect for us. I have seen some comments which suggested that the service from staff was less than they would have wanted. I can only say that our rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard and the service in reception and in the restaurant was efficient. They offered to arrange trips out for us but we preferred to decide for ourselves on the spur of the moment rather than book in advance. Hotel staff work long hours, so I don't expect them always to have a smile on their faces but they were never rude to us. Some staff spoke better English than others, but this has been my experience in many countries. All in all, we found the Tumen Hotel to offer good value for money and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedhopper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POTTERS BAR
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Having arrived at daybreak and being put in a nearby hotel that was really bad we met a gentleman who said he had been coming to Turkey for years and years and that we should go and look at his hotel. This we did and were so impressed we immediately checked out of the fleapit we had been put in by our travel company and booked in the Tumen. It's nothing fancy but very, very clean and rooms are modern. Also, in a lovely location. Cannot fault it and if I return to Turkey will definitely book in here.
It's probably not suited to teenagers but for me and my husband it was ideal and all bars and clubs are so close but you never hear them in your room.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PottersBarGoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCUNTHORPE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Where do i start ,We arrived in the early hours on the 10th of August to find that 4 of our party had to go to another hotel due to the hotel manager double booking the rooms now that was partly down to the trouble with the airline going bust but we arrived on the same day as we booked so two days later the rest off our party got their rooms.The hotel itself is quite nice the rooms are tidy as was the the shower room the pool is a good size and the bar area is tidy and has plenty of seating .The staff well where do you start at the top i suppose the manager Charlie he come across as a mardy bloke until you got to know him he always had a smile on his face if you spend your money at the bar but if like us you like to go out and eat at other restraunts he seemed not to like this and could not get it why we always ate out .His staff well they are ok but seemed to jump in if you and your group where having a laugh or a disscusion they would jump in pull a chair up to which i found anoying.The night manager and Charlies son at first comes across as a decent lad but as i found later on in my stay quite a bit of a arrogent bloke and could not keep his nose out of things that did not really involve him and just made things worse than what they where (i threw the cook in the pool unknown to me he had his mobile phones in his pocket oops.i did offer to send him new ones and have done)he kept trying to make me pay money for them but would wait until i was alone to which i found his behavior a little intimadating.Overall the staff where ok but if Charlie would go out they would start messing about take over the pool table and just leery and cheeky.Now the hotel location is just off the main drag and nearer the quieter end of the main strip outside the main gates there is a taxi rank to which if you are in a group they are probably the best way to get around as the dollie buses do get fairly packed and if your cheeky you can get a good price for a trip down to Olidenez which has the laggoon nearby try nicholas beach theres a snackbar and the loungers are cheap nice and safe if you have got young ones you can watch the paragliders come into land (you wont get me on one though ha ha )and feed the fish by hand theres loads of them really is a nice place to unwind and relax.Around the hotel there is plenty of shops and restraunts i would recomend the Red lion great food great hosts and entertainment and also Sugar n spice in Oldinez if you like good helpings and good food wow dont eat before u visit this place i gaurantee you will be stuffed after you meal.And lastly we met some great people from Sheffield (paul and candice,carol and family and Beckey what a gem and her dad patrick) missing them all now ; Anyway would i go back to the TUMEN HOTEL probably if Charlie and his son Adam learnt how to handle people proparly they have to get it in their heads that we are on holiday we are the customers and that we do like to explore places and he needs to get the fridges sorted out and finally a big shout to the cleaners they do a great job give them a bottle of water and they make your bed into a romantic piece of art ha ha .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARTScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.1 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#52 of 103 in Oludeniz
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
PH Hotel
PH Hotel
#26 of 54 in Oludeniz
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elze Hotel
Elze Hotel
#19 of 54 in Oludeniz
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pine Valley
Hotel Pine Valley
#1 of 54 in Oludeniz
1,303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carmina Hotel
Carmina Hotel
#49 of 93 in Fethiye
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Boutique Maya
La Boutique Maya
#2 of 54 in Oludeniz
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tumen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tumen Hotel

Property: Tumen Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mah. Likya Cad. No:1, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tumen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Tumen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing