We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To be honest there are better restaurants in Olu !!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Cafe

Sun Cafe
Ranked #85 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“To be honest there are better restaurants in Olu !!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have to agree with Lauren G on this establishment, the food is ok but not like the Buzz or Help were you cannot wait to go back. I would say it's expensive for what it is. You can't walk past the front pathway without the staff wanting to get you inside.
You don't have anyone outside Help or the Buzz thats all I will say. You be the judge on this !!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    4
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice place with great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Been to the Sun Cafe many times with my Turkish friends. Everyone here are so friendly. Made good friends with Murat and all the guys. Food is nice and the drinks I had we're nicely chilled.
Great to just sit and enjoy the views and people watch. I will certainly be returning here 2013.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stuartcocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This bar is totally awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This bar is the best. With amazingly friendly and super efficient waiters as well as lovely food and great cocktails I highly recommend it. I loved it so much that after a cocktail too many I stood out side with a sign informing people they had to drink there until one of the super nice nice waiters nicked it off me. My friends and I went back time and again even though we were staying 20km away in Calis. Will be going back to Turkey next year and most deifinitely to the sun cafe.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emjacaca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent food, especially the meze, meatballs and lamb casserole. Staff are so friendly, amazing view. We went for lunch and dinner one day - unheard of for us - especially with so much choice. What more can you ask for! We'll be back next time we're in Olu Deniz.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RupertEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“the sun is still Sunny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

no cloudy experiences at the sun cafe..The latte coffee is still the best in the area and the still give you the lush chocolate spoons..the food is very very good and the service is excellent..they still have the gorgeous celil [pronounced jelil] waiting tables he gets more handsome every year.and such a lovely lovely guy..as I said before if you are between 18 and 23..go see celil he is one of the best bits of eye candy in Turkey..and have a meal and a coffee while you are there you wont be dissapointed

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Cafe also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing