We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not self catering friendly”
Review of Gorkem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gorkem Hotel
Ranked #9 of 53 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not self catering friendly”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hi

We visited the Gorkem as part of a late deal in September.

The hotel room were pretty basic, broken curtain poles and cracked tiles in the bathrooms but as we slept in the rooms this was fine.

There was alot of Gnats at night so beware about leaving the windows/doors open

The hotel staff were very rude to us most days, we soon came to realise that if you spend lots of money propped up at the bar all day and night, they were your best friends. But if (like us) you use the hotel as a self catering resort and go out for dinner every night then they have no time for you what so ever. One of the youn guys behind the bar was extremly rude to my husband and for his attitude alone we will not be returning to the Gorkem.

One postive, the food in the hotel was very nice and alot cheaper then going into town. We stayed on a B&B basis and the turkish breakfast consisted of fruit, bread and hard boiled eggs, this was ok for a couple of days but toward the end got a bit boring. They do have their own menu thought and the food was very nice when you pay for it (suprise supirse)

Most nights we walked into town, which took about 20 mins, and then got the Dolmus back up. if you ask for them to drop you off by the mosque (opposite the graveyard) then its only a 5 min walk from there

I dont think we will be going back to this hotel but if your after something cheap and cheerful then its ok

happy holidays !!

Room Tip: all rooms are of a poor standard, have low expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmasarahjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    49
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
67
169
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had two good weeks at the Gorkem Hotel, good value for money. The family were very friendly
and helpful thanks to Elyas for making our holiday. The food was good quality as well as a good selection both lunch time and evening . If you fancy a stroll take the dolmus up the mountain and
walk down the views are great I did it , on the way down two lads were cycling up.
Thank you all very much .

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool as the cockerel gets up early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston super mare
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a lovely week at the Gorkem arriving on 14th October. We were greeted be Elyas and shown to our room. Room was basic but clean and had a nice garden view.The meals served were of good quality and the chef would cook things not on the menu if asked. We loved the Menemen for lunch!!
Pool area and gardens nice and spacious though the pool was freezing which was due to the temperature dropping so quickly at night!!!
Would stay at the hotel agian and would recommend to friends. Very friendly staff and always made to feel welcome. Thank you all so much!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilacdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my first experience of the Gorkem Hotel and I was not disappointed. The family were welcoming and friendly, the pool and bar area was very smart and the room had everything I needed. The rooms have been described as basic, which is true, but this doesn't really do them justice. I personally found the bed really comfy, the shower was fully functioning and everything was spotlessly clean - what more do you need?!

The bar/restaurant has a wide variety of food and snacks which were all delicious. The drinks are also very good value, especially considering the size of the measures (very generous!) The hotel organised a traditional Turkish night complete with belly dancer, which was good fun and got everyone mingling.

The Gorkem is well situated to see Fethiye, Olu Deniz and Hissaronu. Plus, if you want to do any trips they will arrange it for you and you'll be picked up/dropped off at the door.

Overall, a fantastic hotel in a great location. Thanks Ilyas and family!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linz_star01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just returned from the Gorkem after spending four weeks there.
Once again we had a wonderful time and met up with old and new friends. The family that run the hotel work extremely hard, are friendly, make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them.
The hotel is set in beautiful and peaceful surroundings with a lovely pool area which is kept immaculately clean. We stayed in the apartments which are spacious and cleaned everyday, with bedding and towels changed regularly. The food is excellent and compliments to Chef Reggie.
For those who want nightlife, then a 20 minute stroll into Hisaronu is where you will find bars and resturants. Olu Deniz and Fethyie are a short Dolmus ride away.
Yes you do hear the Mosque, the cockerel crowing and dogs howling but hey this is Turkey .
Thanks to Ilyas who does a fantastic job as Hotel Manager (shame he is a Chelsea supporter) and to the rest of the family Sadik, Saban, Hatice,Emmine and Gorkem for making our stay such a memorable one.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone, excellent value for money and hopefully we will be back there next year.
So to the Tahanci family Tesekkurler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fantastic family hotel and nothing is too much trouble. Definetely recommend it. staff treat you like one of the family and always have time to chat. Very impressed with the food in the hotel and very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

hotel is run by family especially Ilyas who is a lovely young man staff and Ilyas were very friendly and helpfull could not do enough for you Hotel very basic but clean and comfortable except for bed too hard for me Would reccomend gorkem to all my friends had a fantastic time there and would definately return

Room Tip: room with view of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,129 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#8 of 19 in Ovacik
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 103 in Oludeniz
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Valley
Hotel Pine Valley
#1 of 53 in Oludeniz
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorkem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorkem Hotel

Property: Gorkem Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Mah. Incircik 2 Cad. No: 39, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gorkem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorkem hotel provides its guests a very peaceful atmosphere in a-so-green setting. In our facility, along with a A-la Carte Restaurant with various choice of food, there is a bar and an open swimming pool surrounded by trees and colorful flowers. In Gorkem Hotel’s all rooms air-conditioning and hair-dryer provided , the balconies have the perfect panoramic view of the garden and the Babadag mountain. Due to our location we are in such an appropriate position inbetween Ölüdeniz and Fethiye that you can reach either within 10-15 min of bus journey. On th other hand we are only 36km away from the Dalaman airport. We also do provide our guests airport transfere service and free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Gorkem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing