We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gorkem Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unsal Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$117
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$78
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
247
50
18
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
50
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearpool arearooms are basichome from homefamily run hotelturkish familymini busesclean poolwatermelonplenty of hot waterfantastic staymin walksadikdolmusovacikholidayseptember
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 330 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just back from a 2 week visit , Small family run hotel very clean rooms and pool , good location just far enough from the main road to be quiet but close enough for the dolmus or taxis ( if you are getting taxis from the hotel ask them to order one for you as you will get a far better price 25tl to fethiye for 6 people ) Food was very good and their was no pressure to eat only at the hotel .
Although the gorkem is advertised as being in olu deniz it is in ovacik just a short bus ride away dont be put off by this as it it easier to get around . Thankyou to all the staff for putting up with us we will be coming back and i would have no problem in suggesting the gorkem to anyone

Room Tip: stayed in 122 at the back no noise or any other problems
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontknowdontcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from the Gorkem & I have to say we found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff are polite and helpful and always on hand to assist. We stopped in the apartments which are basic but very clean and what more can you ask for in Turkey. The pool is cleaned every morning and we did not have a problem getting sun beds. The hotel is situated off the main Road and is very peaceful (most of the time). There are many returning guest and families which seem ‘at times’ to monopolised the hotel. The food in the hotel is very good. It is a good twenty minute walk into Hisaronu but there are plenty of shops and restaurants on the main route into town. Fatima’s restaurant on the main Road into Hisaronu offers excellent food in a chilled and relaxing environment and at very reasonable prices. Taxis to & from Hisaronu tend to between 10 & 15 TL. It seems the taxi drivers please themselves what to charge. Always ask before you get in the taxi and barter them down, we never paid more than 12TL. Don’t be afraid to walk off. We found a really good bar in Hisaronu the SUMMER JAM its right at the end of the strip just 200 metres on the right past the Fez Bar. The children loved it and it catered for us 40 something’s as well, it’s a good all-rounder and we didn’t get our ears blasted out with loud music. Karaoke, pub quiz, dancing & plenty of fun, fun, fun. ‘Thank you’ Tolga, Angel, Sabri & all the staff for your entertainment and hospitality. ‘Focus’ offer a very good quality Safari jeep trip at only £10 with a meal included. It is a really good day out, however it is a long day, but enjoyable. They offer a variety of boat trips & other tours. It’s our third time in Turkey & will be going back. Have fun.

Room Tip: Apartments seem to be better as they have a fridge and you can keep them cold or frozen.. The hotel (B&B) do not have a fridge so you have to buy drinks from the bar.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Old-william
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My partner and I have just returned this weekend and we had a fantastic holiday. The Gorkem is a lovely clean very friendly family run Hotel. We had not been to Turkey before as we prefer sandy beaches but after buying a pair of very cheap beach shoes we really enjoyed the swimming and snorkling as the sea is so clear and refreshing, especially The Blue Lagoon. You must do the Jeep Safari and the 12 Island Cruise, fantastic and have the fresh fish, delicious. We had a Turkish bath but be prepared to be pummelled as the massage is very thorough.

Room Tip: Take plenty of mosquito repellent as it is very hot and humid in August.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janclarke33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Location is good, away from the main road but it is only a short walk so you can catch the dolmus to the busier areas of Hisaronu, Oludeniz and Fethiye very easily. Some good retuarants within walking distance too which are slightly cheaper than Hisaronu/Oludeniz.

We ate and used the pool at the Gorkem once, mainly due to the pool area being very busy and no free sunbeds unless you play the game of reserving them. Food is not as cheap as other places so would recommend venturing out. It was not an issue to us as we used the beach as well as the pool next door who were very accommodating.

Rooms are basis and small but adequate, no issues just basic as expected. Can be a little noisy if facing the pool bar and the 5am wake up from the nearby mosque. Maids came every day to empty the bin and changed sheets/towels every 3 days.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarterD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Myself,hubby and 13 yr old twin boys stayed at the gorkem for 2wks from the 24th july. What a brill little place,we had such a relaxing time there. We all met some really nice people there,some that were 1st timers like us and others that had been going there for nearly 10yrs.Can see why they keep going back as it's a little gem!! Even if you aren't staying here, come for the food,as you will be hard pushed to beat it anywhere else.Great family run hotel with no silly pool games or loud music here just blissful peace and quiet.Will be going back next yr,if we can get in as it's so popular

Room Tip: we stayed in a 1 bed apart and there was plenty of room in them,didn't feel on top of each other at all
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southampton4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews