We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captain Hook's Seafood Restaurant

Captain Hook's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: If you wish to perceieve and feel the smell of Oludeniz you are in the right address. Captain Hook’s Restaurant serving you to feel a unique and unforgettable night with your family and friends with its qualified service and peerless food. We assure to dine you with our cooks that proffesional on their section and cheerful serviceman consisted crew. We are willing to feature our qualified service with providing almost all sea food in our menu and especially serving daily fresh fish. As well as Turbot, Bluefish, Seabream, Seabass, we are bringing to your table shelifish which grilled,steamed or casserole with a tremendous service. If you happened to pass Oludeniz visit Captain hook’s Restaurant we recommend you to take advantage of unique specials that convenient to your taste prepared by our cooks and cheerful servicemens qualified service.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the Asena Beach and this is their restaurant so we ate in here for a special occasion. the food is delicious and the Pide's are to die for.... Staff are lovely and they really make an effort.... Will definitely eat here again next year.....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Essexdeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    117
    41
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Back to and old favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We could not go to Olu Deniz without a meal or two from this restaurant,they do lunch and evening meals and we tried both while we were in the resort this time.
The lunch was very relaxing in the garden bar ,we tried the Turkish pide and split a chicken salad,it was just enough for lunch and hit the spot.
The evening meal was on a night when they had a rare thunder storm in the resort.The staff did a great job of screening the dining area to protect the diners from the weather.
My wife and I decided we would both try the chefs chicken special which an open breast of chicken with a prawn, mushroom and brandy sauce with all the trimmings.It was delicious and we finished off our meal with dessert and irish coffees.
We will probably eat there again next May!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Timbo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a meal last night at Captain Hook sea food restaurant, and it was very good. Fish was filleted in style at the table, and was delicious. The waiters were very attentive but not pushy, a very good experience and would recommend it. Will be back later in the week!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CazWIRRALSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I ate here several times during my recent stay in Oludeniz. The fish is excellent. I particularly enjoyed particular the sea bass, Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonjo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good food lunchtimes and dinner at good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Enjoyed both lunch and dinner here this year , as we did last year, at really good prices. Whether it be local Turkish dishes or international/ Italian cuisine there will be something to suit your taste and the wines were pretty good too, even the house wine, by the glass. Very attentive, yet discreet service and pleasant atmosphere despite being located on the main street in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Olu Deniz. Sometimes annoying that residents at adjacent hotels use it as a pathway to peruse what is on your plate, but I suppose it's a good sales pitch for the restaurant that hotel guests like what they see as they pass through

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TitchMirfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Hook's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Captain Hook's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing