We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in Oludeniz, great restaurant.”

Sultan Ahmet Lokantasi
Ranked #76 of 104 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“First time in Oludeniz, great restaurant.”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Wonderful Turkish meal, first class service, plenty of choice for us,as vegetarians. Authentic Turkish food. Open,and obviously very clean,kitchen. Entertainment in form of belly dancer for those who were into that sort of thing. Would eat there again..nice to sit outside and watch world go by,,,,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Asumlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dissapointing”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

after reading reviews on this site we visited this resturant twice. first time we were very satisfied. second visit however we thought we had come to a totally different place. they were very busy, waited ages and food was awful,. would advise anyone to visit only when quiet when food would not be rushed cooked! Lilian and Brenda. West midlands.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oneoffourEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to Mesut(bread man), Ahmet (owner), Murat (manager) and Mithat (head chef) a great evening and atmosphere, I going to work in the kitchen for a couple of hours later! Thank you all!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best resturant in olu deniz”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is the best resturant to eat at in Olu Deniz, The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble and the service very fast and efficent, but you were never made to rush your meal if they were busy,So much choice it was difficult to choose we were spoilt for choice.
We ate there 6 days of our 7 day stay trying a different one once but it was not as good as the Sultan Ahmet so we soon went back,
Hurry up for our next holiday so we can go back, pity it's to far otherwise it would be takeaways every night,,
Would recommend it to anyone Fantastic!!!!!! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
192 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent welcome & menu choices”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A great location in the main street close to the beach.
Friendly welcome and a good & varied menu on offer.
Enjoyed a light lunch with some really tasty light wraps with wonderful fillings.
Personally like the spicy chicken best.
The white wine was a cut above average and prices were good all-round
Nice shady areas to sit for a drink or bite any time of the day.
.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Ahmet Lokantasi also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sultan Ahmet Lokantasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing