We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!”

Philips Cafe ve Bar
Ranked #41 of 108 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were guests at the adjacent Lemon Tree Hotel (also owned by brothers Ferat and Sedat) and chose to eat at their restaurant most nights as the food was excellent. As a vegetarian I had ample food choices and at times struggled to decide what to have as everything was just so good! Service,presentation and ambience all first class - highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    57
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Relaxed - despite watching England!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Partner and I chose this place to watch the EnglandvUrugauy game. Obviously not a good result but the bar is a little gem. Owners and staff friendly and service good. It has the Lemon Tree Hotel attached to it and we are considering that for a future stay. Impressed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livingforsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice food worth a try”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were not disappointed after eating at Phillips several times during our holiday, mostly lunch time as they have a great selection of English food. Lovely staff, would defo recommend :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kgwCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Food at Phillips is great, the manager and staff are also always smiling and very helpfull, great value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve99186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Crispy bacon "yummy"”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Lovely full English breakfast, they cook your eggs, bacon and toast exactly how you ask for it! We ate there most mornings. One of the evenings we ate there and had liver and onions, soooo nice if you are missing home comforts. All the staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Special mention to JJ. I would recommend this cafe if that's the sort of food you like.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiedi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philips Cafe ve Bar also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Philips Cafe ve Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing