We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yemek cok guzzel .....food very beautiful”

Sultan Ahmet Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 108 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yemek cok guzzel .....food very beautiful”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

could be the best restaurant on the main strip ,desti kebab is highly recommended which comes in a clay pot...returning to oludeniz in june so first stop sultan ahmet cant wait

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,157
    315
    109
    45
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, South Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely food and entertainment”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We ate here several times and the steaks are fanatstic. Cannot fault the service and the attention you are given should you need more drinks etc. Great for all ages and especially families

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Choice Restaurant”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I were totally impressed by the general standard, service and quality of food in the restaurants we visited in Turkey. The Sultan Ahmet surpassed even these from start to finish. The owner's son, Mufat, is the person who entice's you in and from there on in the whole experience is a pleasurable one. The prices are fantastic, the service is superb and the quality of food is extraordinary.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“must eat here , its amazing food .”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

what a top place to eat , lovely choice for everyone , bar staff very friendly , waiters very polite , zach and murat top men ! if any of you visit say hello from fatty for me .

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pricefamily18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favourite restuarant in Oludeniz so far”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We ate at Sultan Ahmet on our first night in Oludeniz and, having enjoyed it very much, we went back on our final night. They were the 2 best evening meals of our holiday. I particularly liked the Desti kebab served in a ceramic pot with ceremonial dress (which I ended up being cajoled into trying on!). This restaurant has lovely food, great service, a nice environment, a prime location right by the beach and a lively atmosphere with fun after dinner entertainment. I’d suggest not going too early in the evening, I’m sure the food would be just as good early on, but by waiting until slightly later on and going in about 8pm, your meal should be finished in time to enjoy the entertainment with a few drinks. It’s worth staying for. If you do want to go in mid evening, it’s worth booking in advance to get a good table in the heart of the place. Murat and Solomon in particular are cracking guys and their team provided us with excellent, attentive service on both visits. We’ll be going back next year and it will be our first evening meal on arrival. High recommended. See you next year Sultan Ahmet!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Ahmet Restaurant also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sultan Ahmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing