We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toscana Ristorante Italiano

Toscana Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #6 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Enjoyed the meal and staff very good. Would recommend that you try it. Family orientated we were travelling with our 3 grown up children and their partners and 2 grandsons.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliaelizabethann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    111
    34
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant food, and a great, varied menu. Service was great and Idris deserves a special mention, he was very friendly.
We ate here twice during our 10 day stay, and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of the Strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This unassuming restaurant sits midway on the Olu Deniz strip. No one stood outside offering you the world to eat there.
I like to judge a restaurant by how many tables are occupied, and this little place is always busy, that tells me that something is right about the place...

Food is well cooked and well presented.
Service is quick and polite.
Value is on par with most of its competitors.
Atmosphere is where it stands out from the crowd, a great relaxing, calming restaurant in the middle of what is a very busy strip - it's like pressing the pause button as you enter.

Well Done Guys!! Keep doing what you're doing cause it's working.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great service nice food ate there about 5 nights out of 16 . Excellent value and the staff cant do enough for you will be back in September.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindak856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the BEST restaurant in OD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We love this place so much we are loathe to give it a review in case it makes it too popular! We have been to OD for the past two years and will be returning again this year. Last year we ate there in the evening fr at least half the holiday. The service is excellent, you are not packed in like sardines. Usually a "Special" on the blackboard at around £6 - superb value! Apart from the traditional sunset-viewing meal at the Buzz Bar, I can't see us eating anywhere else this year.
But please don't go there - keep it a secret!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramsfan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Toscana Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing