We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tolay Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Zehra Hotel(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Destan(Fethiye)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
214
91
27
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
91
27
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeynext yearfriendly hotelgreat holidayboiled eggsnothing is too much troubleair conrooms are basicturkish breakfastlovely family runpool areabars and restaurantsa family run hotelplenty of sunbedsquiet locationfamily roomrooms were cleaned every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 378 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the tolay from 26th October to 2nd November with our 3 children, 17, 14 and 9.Basic but immaculate! Lovely staff who made our visit extra special and always on hand to help, thank you Murat, kamil, Tolga and Ali. My 9 year old daughter would like to recommend the chocolate pancakes, they were yummy! Overall our stay was enjoyable with nice food, friendly staff and we would certainly return. Its within walking distance to hisaronu and a dolmus ride away to fethye and olodeniz (the blue lagoon is a must) so please do not be put off by any negative reviews! We look forward to returning next year, thank you so much x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellisfamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hello Ellis family. Thankyou for your review of Tolay hotel. We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived late , very late 5:07 in the morning, we were greeted by a young fella who couldn't speak good English, the holiday from hell had started!! Our room was very basic overlooking the hotel next door where extremely loud music played all day untill the early evening. The room was very clean and the cleaner ensured she did everything we asked, and even decorated the room for my fiancées 21at birthday!
On the other hand we could not fault the hotel except we did not fit in with the click of people/ swingers that had been visiting for years, we had to watch our tab behind the bar as we felt that the amounts were incorrect on more than one occasion, we had trouble with our trips , turning up on the wrong day and being canceled. We had meet some very lovley people in the hotel and could not fault the company. The staff were helpful when they wanted to be , the pool was clean except for the odd bug dying in it, the snooker table was in a sorry state and the restaurant never served food? On our last day we had booked a transfer to arrive at 11:30pm as our flight wasn't untill 3:45 a lovley lady had suggested we left our stuff in her room as we had to vacate our room at 12? We went ahead and did this, but behind our backs the hotel staff had told the lady we couldn't do this as it was against hotel policy.... I'm sorry but why is it 1 rule for 1 and another for another I remember JAYJAY in and out of rooms on numerous accounts and not 1 person approached them? The "CHEF" burnt our eggs the only time we has breakfast there too! And it was priced rather high! When our transfer arrived we were greeted by a very angry Tolga who was rude and aggressive towards us... I will never ever ever visit turkey again the whole place did not suit us but were glad for the friends we met ... Katy and Shane!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katyrosetracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hello thankyou for your review of Tolay hotel. We are sorry you found a few issues with your stay with us. We try to improve our service for all our guests equally, not just those who visit us regularly.We have recently got new sunbeds and a new pool table and are continuing to improve the facilities. The hotels policy is that check out is 12 noon. You can choose to keep your room until later for a small charge, this is because the room has to be cleaned and ready for the next guests. Unfortunately the noise from the neighbourıng hotel and issues with trips are beyond our control. İ will pass on your kind comments to the housekeeping staff. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Thanks . Hotel tolay .rooms very clean.breakfast lovely.meals good price.best home made chips in turkey.staff and Ali the manger lovely.realy go 100.per sent .they realy made our holiday.big big thanks.sue and phill

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sue2phill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi Sue & Phıl thankyou for your review of Tolay hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed for a week at the Tolay at the end of the season, in late October 2012. My room was very pleasant, clean and well decorated and furnished. Noise in the hotel corridors at night was sometimes a problem due to the echoes up the corridors from the bar below due to the firedoors being propped open with a fire extinguisher. Parts of the rest of the hotel were a little dated (for example the sunbeds around the pool). The staff were friendly with Murat and Kamil always around to help and advise. Breakfast was traditional Turkish and there was always plenty available. Lunchtime snacks such as proper chips (delicious) and salads, omlettes and burgers were very reasoanbly priced and good value. The dolmus (shared bus) into Fethiye and Oludeniz is just around the corner from the hotel and costs only a few lira in either direction. Overall, a good value hotel and ideal for those on a smaller budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HistorianResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thankyou for your review of Tolay hotel. We are happy to hear your stay with us was pleasant. I will pass on your comments to the staff and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I went here as it was within my budget as my friends were at a hotel near by at nearly twice the price. This hotel an staff exceeded my expectations and am looking at booking my next trip to turkey here with my family. Yes there are chickens in the car park area but never with the hotel grounds. Breakfast was traditional but very fresh and nice. Overall top marks for the hotel. Happy days

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and was lovely but spoke to all other guests and rooms were also good
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hi Wayne,

Thank you very much for your great comment about Tolay Hotel.It was great to meet you here too and lookıng forward to see you wıth your famıly.

Best Wıshes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews