We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to discover this gem - true to all the excellent reviews on here.”
Review of Yakamoz Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yakamoz Hotel
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Yakamoz for 5 nights at the start of our 11 night holiday... It's a lovely hotel which more than lived up to our expectations after reading the reviews on here. We found it a great base for exploring the area. You can easily catch a dolmus to Olu Deniz, or go the other way to Fethiye. We also did a fantastic walk from here along the lycian way to Faralya. There's a fantastic atmosphere here that often finds guests of all ages chatting across the pool in the sunshine, or by the fire in the evening. The staff are really friendly and helpful; the rooms are clean and homely; the food is great and the boat trip was good fun too... No wonder people come back here year after year!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maizeemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Yakamoz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 225 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. In quiet area, however 20 minutes stroll and you are in Hisaronu. The staff can give you a lift to the top of the road, however we found we did not need this. The staff are very efficient and the maid cleans your room very well every day. Lots of the guest that we met had been going back for a great many years so this tells you something! The meals were all good and reasonably priced, the breakfasts mainly consisted of egg, ie poached egg on toast, scrambled egg, omelette and as much tea, coffee as you like. If you wish any extra i.e., sausage, beans, fruit juice, there is a charge for this. All in all we had a lovely time and would go back again if ever visiting this area of Turkey. Staff took the time to speak to you and even the manager of the hotel went out of his way to speak to each guest and say goodbye at the end of the holiday. Nothing too much trouble

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The staff just amazing. Great food Chef we love you.x The hotel so clean and a credit to you Mammett keep up the good work and we will be back real soon. The gardens and pool area so lovely and relaxing and it just feels like one big happy family and Ebrihem and Adem thank you for such great service and nothing was to much trouble. Julie thank you for all your help and again nothing was to much trouble. Lots to see and explore but have to confess to laying at the pool or in the garden most of the time just perfect.xxxx.

Room Tip: Main hotel and the rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValJenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A lovely hotel in quiet surroundings but seems to be mainly for the over 65's.fantastic staff efficient and friendly one small point if you are a returning visitor you will find that although the quality of the food is excellent the menu unfortunately has remained almost the same over several seasons.however overall a great holiday experience

Room Tip: Ask for the newly refurbished room on ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 687Budgie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a great little hidden away gem of a hotel. Simple but oozing with quality, a great place to chill out, the food is equally good, it's clearly a small private rather than bells and whistles place but is well worth a visit (on one occasion I even left the hotel I'd already paid for on a package holiday to come here for 3 days and get away from it all)
A v strong recommendation to try it out!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SIMON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband & I are looking forward to returning to Yakamoz for the 4th time verysoon. It is a peaceful, well-run hotel with the nicest & kindest staff running it.The food is excellent with a good selection of Turkish & Mediterranean cuisine, beautifully presented, whatever meal or snack it may be.All staff are attentive & very clean & smartly presented. The Chef & his assistants are immaculate as is their kitchen, which you can see into.The lovely cosy log fire & atmospheric Dining room are great should it be a little chilly, but it is also lovely to dine out side for all other occasions, equally appealing at breakfast or with lovely coloured lights in the evening. We went on some terrific organised walks which were very enjoyable, with host Mehmet & other guests, which were friendly & happy occasions, taken at whatever pace was right for participants.We & our young offspring, staying nearby, enjoyed the exclusive Boat- Trips & picnics.The Swimming Pool & plentiful Sun Beds & Parasols & Gardens & Orchard are well kept by a very hard- working Gardener/ Handyman. Waiters, led by Ebo are good fun, attentive & very well turned- out. The Rooms & Linens are looked after by a lovely lady who works hard to keep everything to a high standard.Julie who takes care of Admin is very helpful & also efficient. We feel it is a relaxing rural Haven, which really recharges the batteries & are really looking forward to being there again.

Room Tip: Since we were there alterations have been done to upgrade the older rooms & I presume to add AC...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Broadgrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here in 2011 and returned in 2012. We returned because the Yakamoz had fantastic food in every meal in the day, very welcoming staff who were very attentive to your every need. The country setting surrounded by mountains is very cool in the heat of the summer and is less intense to that of the Oludeniz beach. The transport from the hotel was excellent to places such as: Fethiye, Goçek and the blue lagoon. The first time we stayed in the cottage with some friends and it was very homely with a lovely cushioned covered balcony which overlooked the garden where tortoises roamed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.7 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hisaronu
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
1.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 102 in Oludeniz
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakamoz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakamoz Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah. Incircik Cad | Fethiye, Oludeniz 48380, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yakamoz is small,secluded and friendly hotel situated in a quiet location. Offering Turkish hospitality and fabulous Mediterranean and int. cuisine. Yakamoz offers guests the ideal place for a stress-free holiday. Because of our small size, the intimate atmosphere ensures that you will quickly make friends, enjoying pleasant after-dinner conversation with like-minded people. Before long, you will find you know everyone by their first names and many of our guests return year after year, regarding Yakamoz as their second home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing