We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly as expected”
Review of Yakamoz Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yakamoz Hotel
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Exactly as expected”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Quiet place near to fethiyue and oludeniz, the temperature is not that hot as in the cities, a/c not needed at all. Rooms are basic but clean, hotel services including lunch, dinner and shuttle bus really convenient. Perhaps the room's bathroom could have been renovated.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Konstantinos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
120
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife, two sons, and I have just returned from a two week holiday at The Yakamoz and have all concluded that it is probably our favourite hotel,and holiday from the many we have shared over the years.
I think what makes it so special is the quality of the service.Ask for a drink and it will be provided very quickly indeed whether you ask for it in the bar,at the pool,or under the beautiful dappled shade of the orchard area. Not just provided but provided with a smile which lets you know that the staff have been happy to help.
The food was excellent, prepared by a chef who really knows his business. Nothing too complicated but invariably to a very high standard.
There is some noise from the next door hotel but it doesn't go on too late and it never stopped any of us from sleeping. There are new rooms being prepared in the older block which we had a sneeky look at and I think they will be excellent and will avoid the vast majority of the noise though, I suspect, it will die away during the weeks when there are not so many children on holiday in any case.
We really liked Fethiye 'Old Town' but went to Hisaranu one evening and could only cope with it for about 30 minutes (Olu Deniz about the same). Blackpool on Steroids! Did though go to a locals only retaurant there where all four of us ate and had drinks for a total charge of about £20.
Will we go back ? Only my hatred of flying will stop us though, I have to say, I was very impressed by the flight times and service of Jet 2 from East Midlands. They made the experience almost bearable and combined with the transfers arranged through Julie at the Yakamoz it was 'almost' painless.
We are on a weeks cruise at the end of the month. If the service is half as friendly and efficient as that at the Yakamoz I will be very pleased indeed.

Room Tip: All are clean, bright and comfortable. The annexe rooms are however larger and, I think well worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Thank you Mehmet and Julie and all the staff for a much needed and enjoyable break at Yakamoz.

We had never been to Turkey before and we weren't sure what to expect. It was very hot in July so if you wish to go walking then try in Sept/Oct or May/June when it will be bearable as there is a fantastic walk 'The Lycean Way'. We spent a lot of time in Fetiye and took the dolmus to Kas and Kalkan, we also visited the ghost village, relaxing by the pool or in the hammocks were a favourite pastime as well.

We stayed in 3 types of their acomodation both cottages and the premium room due to availability (they book up fast). All were clean and the cottages especially were full of Turkish ornaments, pictures etc.

We also jumped off a perfectly good mountain and did our first ever paraglide which was amazing and well worth the cost 300tl with skysports including all photos and videos of your flight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank easytigercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Yakamoz Hotel is a rural oasis in an area that is probably better known for the nearby town and nightlife of Hisaronu (25 mins walk), the beaches and lagoon at Oludinez (20 mins by bus) or the historic culture of Fethiye (25 mins by bus). We avoided the shops and tourist bars of Hisaronu (except for essentials and the HSBC cash machine), enjoying the tranquillity of the hotel pool and gardens or visiting the myriad of other wonderful places in the region.

The hotel has maintained a traditional style which we fell in love with instantly. The rooms in the original two storey block are nicely decorated and comfortable (with aircon recently added). More modern rooms are being opened upstairs next season, with alterations planned for several rooms downstairs (with a promise that they will retain the rustic charm of the current setup). There are also a number of bungalows/communal cottages that were fully booked when we were there, but we did not look around. The bar and restaurant are under/alongside grape vines, the pool is clean and well equipped and the gardens full of hammocks, swing seats and a traditional covered seating area - paradise! We stayed B&B (as we planned to eat out most evenings) but we quickly realised that there was very little to beat the quality, value, presentation and service of the hotel restaurant and staff.

Our big trips were organised by the hotel and they selected their operators very carefully (for quality and value). Our concerns over one mixed experience were taken up instantly by the hotel owner for personal review with the company. Access to Oludinez or Fethiye was easy on the local shuttle buses which cost less than £2 pp each way and the hotel operates a morning and evening drop off service to the bus stops. There is plenty to do locally for every age group, from ancient sites, mud baths, turtle viewing and Turkish baths to diving, riding, aerial pursuits or just swimming in the beautiful waters around the coast....10 days was just not enough.

Yakamoz Hotel should be the closest kept secret in Turkey but it would be wrong not to spread the word. If you want conga around the pool, wet t-shirt competitions or gammon, egg and chips they are close enough but not available within the confines of this hotel. If you want personal service, fun or peace then here it is. We rarely visit the same place twice, but we will go back to Yakamoz and our very active teenage children want to go back too!

Room Tip: We had an end double room with our children in a twin (opposite). We slept with the windows open on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

In fact, if I owned Paradise and Yakamoz, I'd probably rent out Paradise and live in Yakamoz, as long as I could keep the staff as well. Fantastic place, fantastic setting, great food, brilliant service - all done with humour and a smile. A place for couples and friends, with no young children to bother you. The olive grove and the restaurant covered by a huge vine just top the whole experience off. Went visiting in a hire car and the region is stunning - Oludeniz and especially Kadirak beaches as well as Sakklikent Gorge. Tripadvisor, you need a marking above excellent - the word doesn't do this hotel justice. We'll be back..and back...

Room Tip: New rooms being developed - larger and with great views of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonathan_dews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were in the cottage- great balance of privacy as you're in your own building- very spacious, kitchen (no cookers though!) 2 bedrooms and living area, bathroom. Restaurant has a great menu, varied and consistently delicious. Not too fancy but very high quality food. Very helpful staff and really nice garden with hammocks and swing bench to sit around in. Excellent holiday!

Room Tip: Cottage II was the one we were in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Yakamoz is an excellent hotel to stay at if you want to experience the Fethiye region. The helpfulness and service of all the staff cannot be faulted and the grounds (particularly the garden and its shaded areas) are wonderful. I should also say that the restaurant is excellent in terms of quality and pricing. We stayed in the annex (described as a premium room) and the size of the bedroom and the bathroom are much bigger than the rooms in the older block (although new rooms in this block will be ready next year). One concern not mentioned by anyone else is the new hotel adjacent to Yakamoz, which does generate some noise and could affect light sleepers. Having said this it did not really bother us and you cannot go wrong in staying there. It is also convenient in terms of getting the local dolmus to either Fethiye or Oludeniz and the hotel will normally arrange to take you up to the dolmus / bus stop. The walk back through the pine forest at night with a full moon is a great experience even without a torch.

Room Tip: The premium rooms (annex) are better size rooms but may not be acceptable to light sleepers due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.7 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#14 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
#42 of 103 in Oludeniz
275 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakamoz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakamoz Hotel

Property: Yakamoz Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah. Incircik Cad | Fethiye, Oludeniz 48380, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yakamoz is small,secluded and friendly hotel situated in a quiet location. Offering Turkish hospitality and fabulous Mediterranean and int. cuisine. Yakamoz offers guests the ideal place for a stress-free holiday. Because of our small size, the intimate atmosphere ensures that you will quickly make friends, enjoying pleasant after-dinner conversation with like-minded people. Before long, you will find you know everyone by their first names and many of our guests return year after year, regarding Yakamoz as their second home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing