We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yakamoz Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jade Residence(Oludeniz)
$96
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$115
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
219
12
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidaymain fethiyegood sized swimming poolnext yearturkeyother guestslycian wayboat triprelaxing holidayyear after yearwithin easy reachwell run hotelloud musicplenty of sunbedsminute strollfriendly hotelwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 233 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

As I am busy this year with the Olympics being held in London, I am unfortunately missing my June holiday at The Yakamoz. I am therefore looking forward to coming out in September when I shall need a holiday, and look forward to seeing all my friends (Mehmet, Julie and staff), because once you experience the friendliness toy are instantly one big family. The chef is second to none and very difficult to say no to any of his homemade goodies, especially his afternoon cakes served and eaton beside the pool. Cannot wait until 18th. Also you need not worry about travelling to a hotel on your own, as once you arrive you are instantly part of this fabulous family.

Room Tip: Take the origin side of the hotel to experience the Turkey way of life. But the Yakamoz does have a modern side also with air conditioning.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I am almost loathe to write this review of the wonderful Yakamoz for fear it will become too popular! I want it to remain as it is - an oasis of calm, tranquillity and fantastic service. If you want to get away from the pressures of life, relax in the company of friendly guests and staff, enjoy fantastic food, take scenic walks, read a book in the peace of a leaf-dappled garden (I could go on) go to the Yacamoz. Fly to Dalaman, take the transfer arranged by the hotel, arrive and chill - bliss! We used the hotel as a base to travel on to Kas, Patara and Rhodes (Greece). All made very easy with the help of Julie, their customer services manager.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel, at the back are best for very light sleepers. The hotel is adding a number of really lovely rooms with great outlooks on the first floor - ready next year, I think.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

if you would like to stay somewhere quiet,unique and glamorous place i have ever stayed at all.i can not find anymore words to describe.you can get taxi whenever you like.best one is jamil(cemil) we usually use him to be dropped around you can book trough mehmet(manager) for more you can send message to my PM...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

There is nothing negative I can say about this hotel. The staff are helpful, polite and professional; the rooms are gorgeous and plush.
Words are too short to describe this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Willis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Yakamoz is the perfect hotel for all those wanting to get away from the strains of work life back home. There are no TV's and please leave your computers at home. The hotel does have wifi but why ruin a "Get away from it all" holiday by taking your computer.
I would say its a three star hotel with a five star service. Nothing is too much problem for any of the staff. It really is a little piece of heaven. Take loads of books, chill and relax. The restaurant is excellent and has high ratings in its own right. If you want more activity, you can walk to Hisaronu in 30 mins, or its a 18 lira taxi ride (£7) away. Olu Deniz is 25 to 28 Lira (only about £9). I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a perfect, away from it all holiday

Room Tip: In the summer months take an air conditioned room. Rooms are basic but comfy and all you need. You might get awaken by the crow of the cockrills or the dawn prayer call, and dont think it matters what room you are in. We had our windows open which let in a great breeze during the night but did mean we heard outside noises more - but really no problem
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rwk2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews