We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Oludeniz, Loved the Turkish People but do BEWARE certain aspects!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved Oludeniz, Loved the Turkish People but do BEWARE certain aspects!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

We booked very late to travel to Oludeniz – had no choice but to accept booking at The Magic Tulip Beach Hotel. We were GLAD to have studied the reviews initially at Trip Advisor .com – we knew in general what to expect on arrival. However we were not prepared for the DEEP METAL BAR situated across the front entrance of the Hotel door. Found same impossible to see in the dark at 10.30 PM local time plus the fact that we followed behind the scurrying Turkish bus driver who, without realising, overshadowed any available light. Consequently then I tripped and fell over this bar hurting myself quite badly – this did unfortunately affect the rest of the enjoyment of the holiday.

Apart from one other couple, staying at this same Hotel, we were the last to leave the coach after what was a tiring two hour journey from the airport. Would prefer to make own way in future! Next morning learnt that this lady had also tripped on METAL BAR but had managed to right herself before a fall!!

We appreciate now that this bar is necessary to prevent flooding however would like to see a CLEAR SIGN WARNING OF SAME! We have travelled the world always stepping into the Hotel reception NEVER stepping over anything similar especially whilst handling the usual luggage.

Glad not to have broken any bones and helped by kind staff, I proceeded to complain to the holiday tour guide, whose response was “I have been visiting this place for years, I have never fallen over it”.
At no time then throughout the holiday did she enquire what injuries I had sustained?

To those planning to stay then at The Magic Tulip Beach Hotel, do BEWARE of this dangerous hazard.

We were asked on arrival if over the ten night stay we wished to book air conditioning, refrigerator and a safe within the room, at a cost of aprox. £100.00. Due to the accident we left the decision until the following day. In fact we decided we did not require same. We were out throughout the day and the nights were cool. Cold bottled drinks were available from Hotel refrigerator and found the Turkish staff at this Hotel to be extremely honest at all times. Did speak to other guests who had not visited Trip Advisor.com hence were not aware of this extra £120.00 charge over their fourteen night stay.

Apart from my accident thoroughly enjoyed The Magic Tulip Beach Hotel, the staff were lovely at all times. We were designated a very comfortable, clean room and LADIES please note including a hair dryer so no need to carry your own! Loved Oludeniz will almost certainly be returning in May 2011.

Would like to point out a further warning, on the final day shopped at the GEMS GOLD GALERIE on the main Street. Purchased a ring for £700.00 which we agreed could be charged in British pounds sterling to our credit card in fact on arrival home this charge had been made in Turkish Lira adding a further £25.00 to the cost. Since that time and due to the dishonesty of the transaction we visited a UK jeweller who informed us the ring was worth nothing like what we had payed for it or indeed the £2000.00 value placed upon it by this seller. We have taken this matter up with the credit card company who are looking into same.

We did purchase fine jewellery from other Oludeniz shops and found on arrival in the UK they were exactly as described and are very pleased with their quality! Do then BEWARE GEMS GOLD GALERIE …GGG… is their logo!

Lastly then LOVED TURKEY, LOVED the TURKISH PEOPLE – would hate therefore to influence Brits against same but do feel visitors need to be made aware of these complaints….Maureen

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MMBearDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    82
    33
    18
    16
See reviews for
70
109
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

we have been to this hotel three times,always heard people talking about the sheds,this year we ended up in the shed, room no 612, made fuzz got moved,on invoice it says terrace, or patio ,not looking at brick wall.moved to room no 602 good size room been in before,breakfast the worst so far,very tight on everything,if you dont buy drinks or food at hotel staff dont talk,second week had drinks evert night at bar and a couple of meals,staff very friendley.all in all we still like this hotel so close to the beach.might go again next year ,must wait and see..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob/lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

The Magic Tulip Beach Hotel

Great location close to the beach, very clean,basement rooms ok if you do not want a veiw of any kind along with the prefab rooms at the back. breakfast ok english 10ltr, 5lr outside the hotel food was of a good standard as was every other restaurnt in the resort. the minus side staff did not make us feel very welcome no fun to be around, may have been due to a long season. We went to visit last years hotel who also had a long season but staff were still having fun with us and other customers. Large beer at the hotel 5lr air con £3 per night, safe £3 per night, fridge £3 per night over 14 night this adds up to another £126 per stay. We did have a great holiday but you do need to know what you may encounter befor you go. They did keep turning off the swimming pool filtration so the pool did not flow over the top to remove any surface contamination but when questioned they did run it therafter and only turned it off at night .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbo-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

Read mixed reviews before we booked so was nervous! Arrived + staff so unpleasant + grumpy. Never said two words or smiled to us the whole 2wks. Had to pay for a fridge & air conditioning (didnt say so in the brochure). Put us into a wooden hut at the back of the hotel. No view and rite beside a bar. Hard to sleep with music. Changed bed sheets once and towels about 3 times. Never left toilet roll had to ask at reception. Cleaner spent 2 mins in room (all she done was sweep the floor). Room was dirty and our bathroom plug in shower had never been cleaned out. Room was never actually cleaned with a cloth or disinfectant. Me, my hubby, mum & dad all took a really bad tummy bug. Id say it was down to the hotel hygiene. Food was left out in the sun and cheese all melted. Never saw the pool cleaned once and my hubby got a bad ear infection. Not clean or hygienic in any way. My mum is home now a week and is still very sick. Doctors think its Ecoli or something in that nature (due to poor hygiene). I've never write a report about a hotel ever so im warning you stay away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilliUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

I'm amazed by the comments about the friendly staff at this hotel... they are very efficient but otherwise only interested if their guests spend all their time at the hotel and it's pool. I know they need to make a living and we did try to spend money at the bar, but most of the time guests were ignored in favour of football/ motor racing on the TV. I think that because we went out every day, and ate at other local restaurants we received this rather grumpy treatment. The staff are certainly not typical of other Turkish people we've met on trips to the country.

Having said that the hotel is very good; clean (the cleaning staff are lovely), decent breakfast, large rooms and an excellent location. It is very nosiy from about 10pm because of the nearby bars, I'm not sure how people with small children managed with this.

I would go back to the Magic Tulip Beach for the location and room quality, however, the staff are a real drawback.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

ery good value for mony lovely setting near the beach friendly and helpfull staff not a bad word to say about it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyofleisure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Very nice,clean,friendly hotel.Close to beach and Lagoon.Staff would do anything for you.Even the owner get's behind the bar! you don't often see that.Over all 10 out of ten.you can't fault the hotel.Hotel food is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Beach Hotel

Property: Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Address: Belcekiz mevkii, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Tulip Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach of Oludeniz, this very comfortable, modern hotel will appeal to anyone who wants to explore the resorts numerous bustling shops and restaurants, yet still unwind in a peaceful, natural setting. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished, and quests can relax at their own pace around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magic Tulip Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing