We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The Magic Tulip Beach Hotel

Great location close to the beach, very clean,basement rooms ok if you do not want a veiw of any kind along with the prefab rooms at the back. breakfast ok english 10ltr, 5lr outside the hotel food was of a good standard as was every other restaurnt in the resort. the minus side staff did not make us feel very welcome no fun to be around, may have been due to a long season. We went to visit last years hotel who also had a long season but staff were still having fun with us and other customers. Large beer at the hotel 5lr air con £3 per night, safe £3 per night, fridge £3 per night over 14 night this adds up to another £126 per stay. We did have a great holiday but you do need to know what you may encounter befor you go. They did keep turning off the swimming pool filtration so the pool did not flow over the top to remove any surface contamination but when questioned they did run it therafter and only turned it off at night .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbo-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 280 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2010

Read mixed reviews before we booked so was nervous! Arrived + staff so unpleasant + grumpy. Never said two words or smiled to us the whole 2wks. Had to pay for a fridge & air conditioning (didnt say so in the brochure). Put us into a wooden hut at the back of the hotel. No view and rite beside a bar. Hard to sleep with music. Changed bed sheets once and towels about 3 times. Never left toilet roll had to ask at reception. Cleaner spent 2 mins in room (all she done was sweep the floor). Room was dirty and our bathroom plug in shower had never been cleaned out. Room was never actually cleaned with a cloth or disinfectant. Me, my hubby, mum & dad all took a really bad tummy bug. Id say it was down to the hotel hygiene. Food was left out in the sun and cheese all melted. Never saw the pool cleaned once and my hubby got a bad ear infection. Not clean or hygienic in any way. My mum is home now a week and is still very sick. Doctors think its Ecoli or something in that nature (due to poor hygiene). I've never write a report about a hotel ever so im warning you stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilliUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I'm amazed by the comments about the friendly staff at this hotel... they are very efficient but otherwise only interested if their guests spend all their time at the hotel and it's pool. I know they need to make a living and we did try to spend money at the bar, but most of the time guests were ignored in favour of football/ motor racing on the TV. I think that because we went out every day, and ate at other local restaurants we received this rather grumpy treatment. The staff are certainly not typical of other Turkish people we've met on trips to the country.

Having said that the hotel is very good; clean (the cleaning staff are lovely), decent breakfast, large rooms and an excellent location. It is very nosiy from about 10pm because of the nearby bars, I'm not sure how people with small children managed with this.

I would go back to the Magic Tulip Beach for the location and room quality, however, the staff are a real drawback.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

ery good value for mony lovely setting near the beach friendly and helpfull staff not a bad word to say about it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyofleisure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Very nice,clean,friendly hotel.Close to beach and Lagoon.Staff would do anything for you.Even the owner get's behind the bar! you don't often see that.Over all 10 out of ten.you can't fault the hotel.Hotel food is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed at the Magic Tulip Beach 24th June - 8th July, 2010. Very hot at that time of year. The location was great, a few strolls to the beach. The Hotel is really nice with a beautiful clean pool surrounded by the rooms & bar/restaurant. I read reviews before I went & was worried about the basement rooms, but they were occupied & nobody seemed to complain, they may have been cooler at that time of year & they had patios.
The beach at Olu Deniz is fantastic, although a bit pebbly near the sea but you can go to the lagoon(about£2) or carry on another 10 mins to Sugar Beach(free except for the sunbeds or sit at the bar/restaurant) , which is a lovely laid back place. The Dolmus is just round the corner from hotel & we went to Hisaronu & Fetiye for a change of scenery for about £1.20 each.
The breakfast at the hotel is Turkish , meat, cheese, salad occasional grilled peppers& tomatoes& potatoes, Boiled & Scrambled eggs & bread(toaster) honey & jam. Coffee & Turkish/English tea. You can buy English brekkie for less than a fiver(big one too), but we found the brekkie lasted us til the afternoon. The lunch & dinner menus were of the highest quality.
We would like to thank the staff for looking after our needs.
Huseyin(Boss Hog) keeps an eye on things, Aydin(Top man) keeps things running smoothly, Eren (barman)did an excellent job, Cihan & Yacip were also charming & happy. Thanks to Huseyin the Chef for great food. Yusuf(can't repeat what they call him ha!) made us laugh.
I would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra-Tez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Went with my adult daughter. We had a really great time, lovely people, nothing too much trouble. Small hotel, never had to fight for a sunbed or to use the pool. Really friendly atmosphere. Could see the beach from the hotel restaurant. Very hot, told hotest time is July and August. Food in hotel was lovely and breakfast choice better than some others we were told.
Would recommend it and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
862 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#74 of 102 in Oludeniz
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Beach Hotel

Address: Belcekiz mevkii, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: $28 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Tulip Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach of Oludeniz, this very comfortable, modern hotel will appeal to anyone who wants to explore the resorts numerous bustling shops and restaurants, yet still unwind in a peaceful, natural setting. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished, and quests can relax at their own pace around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magic Tulip Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing