We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magic Tulip Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Excellent service and helpful staff had a wonderful holiday will be going back. Close to the beach and main street and buses, Restaurant was very good, We were late arrivals and were provided
with a meal.

Room Tip: we had a terrace room and was extremely goog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank west504224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    82
    33
    18
    16
See reviews for
70
109
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay at this hotel. People have commented that it is quite basic but it has clean rooms, a lovely pool and polite pleasant bar staff. Not sure what more could be expected for a very reasonable price. Perfect location and all the guest are very friendly. At this time of year (June) the guests are on the mature side but nothing wrong with that! Ginola and Ocan very helpful and polite. The hotel was full even with the new third floor being added which speaks for itself. Lots of repeat customers. Would recommend it but bear it mind you pay for what you get, there are more expensive luxury places if that's your thing. The beach and loads of restaurants are a stones throw away and right next to dolmus terminus so handy for everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel run by Ginola and Ahmed, with the staff Tuncay, Okan and maids Zereyner and Selma, is ideally located in Olu Deniz. It is less than 100yds to the beach and 5 minutes walk to the Main street and also 5 mins walk to the dolmus terminal. The hotel is good basic 3* accommodation with typical Turkish (salad style ) breakfast, there are always boiled eggs and sometimes beans, tomatoes and sausages. They have good range of meals/ bar snacks during the day and night.There is a small pool which has sun virtually all day until 6pm (that was at the start of May) so later in the season the sun will be about a lot longer.The rooms are cleaned well on a regular basis.There are plenty of good bars, restaurants and shops within easy reach. Some of the better bars are The Antique Bar, (run by "Kenny" )which serves meals, has all the sports channels for those who want to watch sports; Josephs, who have a very good range of meals and their full English for 10Tlira including a coffee is excellent value; Hang Out restaurant, who serve excellent meals at a very good price and you can sit and watch the sun set as you dine. Also there is the Buzz Bar and the Beach Bar on the front.I can recoomend all the bars/ reastaurants that I have mentioned because I have dined in them all. I heard lots of good reports of other places on main street and the front that are good for food and drink, so you have plenty of choice.There are plenty of Tour offices for trips and para gliding bookings, so no need to book with your rep and that way you will save money.The dolmus runs every 20 mins to Hisaronnu/Ovacick (fare 3tl )and Fethiye ( fare 5tl). In Hisaronnu I can recommend The Lazy Turtle bar (run by Claire Karkin and her husband, a really nice couple ), which can be found by turning down the street at the corner of the Attika Bar and then right at the Dragonero Chinese restaurant. In Olu Deniz there is a good range of shops and supermarkets (Azda has probably the best range of basic requirements) and whilst you will be asked to look at the goods in their shops you will not be pressurised by the staff. A walk to the Blue Lagoon is worth taking for a nice relaxed day. I can definitely recommend Olu Deniz for a good holiday.

Room Tip: I would not recommend rooms 612 to 618 because they are at the back of the hotel and do not get muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Perfect location by the beach, nice pool, great value, some rooms are lovely but some you feel you have been put in the staff not holiday apartments. I asked to be moved and had to wait a day but it was worth it.

I will book there again, knowing I'm not booking an upmarket place but also knowing it's pretty, I can be on the beach in one minute and can come back to shower, collect things I've forgotten etc before moving on for a sundowner or shopping in Olu Deniz.

Service is mixed but manage your expectations and this budget hotel won't dissapoint.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you at the back with no sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Ebrahim and his staff were great..we got the top most floor with spectacular views...great breakfast...new rooms which have all been refurbished and reprinted..new linen..towels...get there and live in a new place

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank haroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

On the doorstep of one of the most spectacular back drops in the world and 2 minutes walk away from a fabulous beach, what more could you want? Well there are also numerous restaurants seving delicious food, and for the less adventorous you can even have British food. Plenty of bars, either rowdy or civilised, you do have a choice, and the hotel itself is not as bad as some are making out. I found if you was freindly with the staff they were civil back to you, the breakfast was enjoyable and the Turkish themed night was fun. Rooms are cleaned daily and to be honest I don't know what more you need from a hotel in a setting like this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

*We arrived in the early hours,only to find all in darkness, we were about to leave when a another couple arriving gave a another go at finding life, eventually we arrived at our room up flights of ill-lit stairs,not what we asked for,matters were both 70+the rom was filthy,dog ends bottles,rubbish the beds were un changed,not to mention wiring hanging loose,this was sorted i thought we were in the wrong hotelwhen items for another couple also not our co. were dropped off,it seems we were put in the wrong room ,the safe key had been given to another couple as well this took till 10.30 to sort out,we have many turkish friends are also beach people so the grubby pool, souless bar,surly zombie like staff didn,t affect us,also worst breakfast ever!!same diseasd looking olives dwarf at that out all week the rest words fil me we ate on the way to the beach,

Room Tip: be high on drugs,ps we had noise a plenty, take ear plugs!! no just go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Beach Hotel

Property: Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Address: Belcekiz mevkii, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Tulip Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach of Oludeniz, this very comfortable, modern hotel will appeal to anyone who wants to explore the resorts numerous bustling shops and restaurants, yet still unwind in a peaceful, natural setting. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished, and quests can relax at their own pace around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Magic Tulip Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing