We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel ignore the negatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 50 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel ignore the negatives”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was a great hotel. we had asked to stay at the Magic Tulip but it was closed for a wedding so we stayed at the beach hotel. it was fab. first night we got there at about 1am, they put us in a room with a double bed - we're sister in laws so didn't mind for the first night but wanted something a little more roomy. we asked the next day and they gave us a fab room. hotel is close to the fab beach and the great bars around. i would definitely go again. The only this that was annoying was their obsession is hosing down the pool area every morning at 6am - not necessary but once they finished its nice to fall back to sleep!

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool, fab views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JackieAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    82
    33
    18
    16
See reviews for
70
109
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have been to this hotel so many times since it was first built and I keep going back time and time again. This beautiful hotel is a stone's throw from the beach, the food and drinks are nice especially on Turkish night and the staff are really friendly - Jack and Aydin we love you!

The only thing I would say is that you don't always get the room you think you're getting if you go through a tour operator - we have paid extra in the past for a pool-facing room only to be told when we arrived that there were none available, and we ended up in one of the rooms round the back right next to a noisy bar on the next street which played loud music throughout the night and kept us awake. This doesn't stop me going back though, I'm already booked for next year!

Room Tip: Please read my above comments, as pool facing rooms are better but not guaranteed unfortunately. :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PinkGem2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My fiance and I stayed in this hotel a few years back. We LOVED it. We liked it that much that we tried to book in the following year but it was full, which is a good sign. We stayed elsewhere in olu deniz and were sorely disappointed. We still have contact with the staff and intend to go back next year. Beautiful hotel, great location, clean, tidy, warm reception, brilliant efficient staff and a great atmosphere. Can't rate this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FusionMike1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Although we never stayed at this hotel, we would pop in once in a while as Aydin and Jack are very hilarious, and always made us feel so welcomed!

The hotel itself is in a great location and right near the beach.

Great people, Great place, Great everything!LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ShopnaBegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Been here a few times. Good food. excellent bar staff. The pool is huge and clean. Turkish night is an absolute must. This hotel is only a couple of hundred yards from the beach and close to some very nice restraunts. Aydin runs the bar very well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingMonster383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I actually stayed here 3 years ago in may 2009 and must admit I haven't got round to say how much my friends and I enjoyed ourselves, the hotel was lovely with a nice swimming pool which was clean, the rooms were also nice and comfortable with good room service.We got on very well with the bar staff. I had my 30 th birthday whilst away and the bar staff decorated the bar and bought a birthday cake for me! The hotel is in a perfect location to the beach and the rest of the main town, with lots of nice restaurants and bars.I will return there again and next time bring my little boy who will love it!

Room Tip: We got a room that was below the rest of the hotel which are dark and quite gloomy so we asked the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annaloumacc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

have been here 4 times now and have never had a terrible stay. Every holiday here has been better than the last. The lads are a good laugh and work really hard to keep you happy. The cleaners are lovely, always smiling away. Entertainment is great and the food is BEAUTIFUL! all in all 100/100 for me haha!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeanneMarieAtkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 102 in Oludeniz
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Beach Hotel

Property: Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Address: Belcekiz mevkii, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Tulip Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach of Oludeniz, this very comfortable, modern hotel will appeal to anyone who wants to explore the resorts numerous bustling shops and restaurants, yet still unwind in a peaceful, natural setting. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished, and quests can relax at their own pace around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magic Tulip Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing